1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other Satan Claus is Coming to Town 2012! - $1000 Prize!

Discussion in 'General' started by TheGreatSatan, 26 Aug 2012.

1. 666painkiller

666painkiller If only....

still home alone and poor wife might have to have 3rd op in 3 weeks tomorrow as got another internal bleed....she is doin all she can to help me win this new pc... sob sob sob

She would love a new system as her 'get well' present :thumb:

2. Digi

Digi The not-so-funny Cockney

Alright painkiller, we get it.. :rolleyes:

3. Margo Baggins

Margo Baggins I'm good at Soldering Super Moderator

well I'm in a bit of a bind as I need to get a car otherwise I am going to lose my job, and to get a car I need to fork up £4k of insurance as I am a new driver. So i'm about to sell everything in my life so I can afford a £500 banger and pay 8 times its value in insurance. I am selling my main rig to my friend, and 2 nights ago my m-itx server went poof, which i also cannot now afford to repair, leaving me with a bunch of hard drives and soon nothing to read them on. Now the only computer I will have is my work laptop, which is an alright machine, but it's my work laptop - for work, and if I lose my job, then I will lose this too, and then I will have nothing. How the mighty have fallen haha.

Not much of a sob story, just my current sorry state of affairs. Though you got to take the rough with the smooth!

(Please don't enter me in your competition. I was just having a moan :D)

Last edited: 15 Oct 2012
    Apophis54 likes this.
  4. PM_DMNKLR

PM_DMNKLR Social Pariah Extraordinaire

Hey there TGS and the rest of the forum community, special thanks goes out to TGS for hosting this event. Whichever of us gets it will be very happy I'm sure of it. Here's my entry :)