Project: Bumbly Bee (Shuttle Mod) Update: 13th Mar

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by armed_gorilla, 29 Jan 2006.

1. armed_gorilla

armed_gorilla What's a Dremel?

Hi everyone, this is my first project log on here so be gentle. The idea behind this is a silent shuttle...... oh no not another one i hear you cry. Well im hoping this will be a little different. Its not going to be the most powerfull of systems but it will do the job it needs to do.

System specs:

1Ghz mobile Duron
    SN41G Shuttle (Using all the onboard bits gfx, sound etc)
    512Mb RAM (possibly 1GB just depends if i feel i need more once its finished)
    H/Drive...... Yet to be bought. I'll go with samsung though for the silence i think.
    150W Silent PSU

I was thinking about colours, it was a toss up between blue and white or black and yellow. Ive gone black and yellow as there always a striking combination and i want this thing noticed with the amount of work im about to put into it. This should give you an idea of what it will be like

[​IMG]

As you can see it looks good (well i think so anyway :p ) the reason behind me filing the front ports on the shuttle is A: there the one thing i think spoils the look of the front of a shuttle and B: I didnt have the ports anyway as this is an SB61G2 case. Why is it an SB61G2 case i hear you ask, well i bought it off someone to put in the FN41 motherboard i had (bought ages ago off a forum) So this shuttle is a bit of a mix. Think thats it for now, i'll update soon....ish hopefully and try to explain what im going to do...... all i'll leave you with for now is this is going to have a 120mm fan INTERNALLY but i'll explain that later :)

Comments here please >>>>>> http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?p=1166717

Last edited: 13 Mar 2006
  2. armed_gorilla

Project: Bumbly Bee (Shuttle Mod) Update:13th Mar

[​IMG]

The project has begun, feel free to comment guys (and girls whoops).

3. eek

eek CAMRA ***.