Case Mod - In Progress Project : Not Another Stacker.

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Grifter, 14 Oct 2007.

1. Cheapskate

Cheapskate Insane? or just stupid?

My Fault...Sorry. :duh: Still, you do get tired of saying 'Holy Sh*t! That looks awesome!' (Even when you mean it.)
    I'm running out of compliments to give.:D
    Maybe its nice guy burnout. -It's only a matter of time 'til someone posts an ugly build and I go feral on them.:worried:

2. NZ_mod_man

NZ_mod_man What's a Dremel?

Mate! Thats coming along nicely. Love it! :thumb:

3. Teknokid

Teknokid Minimodder

Wow, its really coming along nicely lovely mod.
    Sorry, im new to the thread, i was wondering how you made your mold for the scoops and cut the modelling wood? they look amazing.

4. Cyprio

Cyprio G5 Supermodder

Damn, thought you'd painted it... :D

5. Cheapskate

Cheapskate Insane? or just stupid?

Me too...

6. Grifter

Grifter What's a Dremel?

No soz dudes no painting just yet been just a tad busy at work : (

@ Teknokid i made the patterns for all the air scoops with run of the mill workshop stuff , bandsaw , gouges , sand paper etc.
    Then made the tooling from a two part P.U casting resin called Rencast.

7. Teknokid

Teknokid Minimodder

Cool, well it looks fab, thanks for the reply, i might give it a go myself, but i dont think i could do it as good as you ;(

8. Maddox

Maddox What's a Dremel?

Hello I am a new poster

Hello All,
    I like to read the forums but have not had any reason to sign until now. Where can I get the materials used?? I read all of this i think and didnt see it posted. Or i am blind. either or.. I absolutely love it and would like to work with these materials. Any help is greatly appreciated !!

9. Grifter

Grifter What's a Dremel?

Loes all,

Ok a few people have asked about the mats i've used in this mod and where to get em so here goes....