1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guide Blueprints Collection

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Djayness, 13 Oct 2009.

1. juppeli

juppeli What's a Dremel?

Something extraordnary: I would love to have blueprints (2d or 3d) for 3 lobes roots supercharger for small displacement engines (50 to 250cm³). I was planning to do it with CNC CAD/CAM in China to keep the costs low. Is here anyone thats expert with things like this?

2. Djayness

Djayness phwupupupup

Alot, all up. If you want the real price or are interested in getting one then shoot me a pm.

Haha I havent done anything with it yet so no need to be envious. Also thats my fiance now :p

Sweet, great to hear! I'll be popping out models soon and ill find a temporary place for them to live whilst jez gets the site underway.

Im not an expert but if you want a chinese cnc I can help you with that, afterall, I just bought one.

3. denis6902

denis6902 deathbox

hey everyone, need a little hand please.

Today i scanned a I/O backplate, and using photoshop i save it and edited it in illustrator, so i added enough anchor points and export it as dxf and dwg but when i import it to sketchup it goes wrong somehow.

Here on the first pic, i tried i try to show the print preview from within Illustrator and i tried printing it and it matches the I/O backplate just perfect.
    [​IMG]

Here on the seconf picture you can see when i import any of the dxf or dwg in and it goes superb huge and my lines are not there, its like it only save the selection box and not the shapes as you see on the previous picture.
    [​IMG]

Want to get this shaped on sketchup so i can take to be cut on the cnc.
    any ideas? help!

4. denis6902

denis6902 deathbox

5. gvblake22

gvblake22 mmm, yep