LOL Scan censor their forum

Discussion in 'General' started by Bede, 8 Sep 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bede

Bede Minimodder

I posted a mildly critical post in the Scan subsection after seeing ChrisP fail at customer service in a thread I was sent a link to. As I currently work in a role that is client-facing I have some experience in this, and a fairly basic rule is not to insult or belittle the customer. So I told him this, and a day later that post is gone. As I don't really approve of censorship this is going on record in a forum Scan don't have mod rights to.

2. GregTheRotter

GregTheRotter Minimodder

Print screen of the thread, or you fail.

3. Zinfandel

Zinfandel Modder

Yeah they deleted my post too about them heavily advertising on Bit Tech and not stocking the recomended motherboard...

Instead of just saying "It was end of life".

Dick move.

In fact he was just a complete tool in that thread end of, what the hell was all the "If you'd just ask not assume etc" horse crap. He's their retail customer services manager? I'd hate to see their junior staff! I also don't buy the crap about the second hand CPUs, why would you put CPUs that had gone out to a mag anywhere near retail stock? Especially two of them, sounds too fishy to me.

4. Pookeyhead

Pookeyhead It's big, and it's clever.

If it's true, and they edit that forum, that's a serious no no... Plus, I don't understand why they would need to. There are enough happy customers out there to address the balance. No company can get it right 100% of the time, and the reality is, people are only vocal when they have concerns. For every 1 angry post in a forum like that, there are probably 5000 happy customers.

If Scan are sweeping dirt under the carpet they will seriously go down in my estimation, and that would be a shame, as I've been a dedicated Scan customer since they began way back in the late 80s!!... that's right folks.. 80s!