Peripherals Need a new mouse

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by DLDeadbolt, 7 Feb 2013.

1. DLDeadbolt

DLDeadbolt Space Cadet

I've been using a Roccat Kone V2 for the past 2 years and I quite like it.

HOwever in the first 4months I had to RMA it as the 1st was faulty.
    This 2nd has lasted me some time but the left click has been failing over the past ~year from being able to click at the tip, to the centre until around 3-4months back and now it is barely responsive with the rear button of the left click.

ANyone have any ideas for a fairly robust mouse as I tend to be rather heavy fingered?

2. atc95

atc95 I have the upgrade bug!

A bit more barebone but the steelseries kana is a great mouse (had it for 6 months with no issues and the software is easy to use). I am also quite heavy handed.

3. BennieboyUK

BennieboyUK CPC Folder of the Month Sep 2011

Been using both the RAT 5 and Razer Imperator (Don't ask why I have two and use both!) and they are both solid and really good for the more heavier handed among us!

4. hamza_tm

hamza_tm Modder

Heavy handed eh?

Zowie EC2, EC1, AM spring to mind, very solid mice.

5. Kovoet

Kovoet What's a Dremel?

The Coolermaster sentinel is not bad.

6. rojo

rojo What's a Dremel?

I've only had my EC2 eVo for about a month. So it's early days yet. But the mouse does feel well built and responsive.

I also love the simplicity of the mouse also. No flashy bells and whistles make for a much better mouse in my opinion.

Steelseries make some great mice also. I've been looking at maybe picking up the Sensei Raw myself. The Kana as already mentioned by atc95, is another good choice.

Last edited: 8 Feb 2013
  7. hamza_tm

hamza_tm Modder

Yes, although the SS Xai has a luxurious light click on all its buttons so may not suit a heavy handed user. However the Kana did require more force, at least on the side buttons iirc so is worth a look.

8. SuicideNeil

SuicideNeil What's a Dremel?