bit-tech.net

Old 24th Apr 2012, 02:26   #1
xxxsonic1971
W.O.T xxxsonic1971
 
xxxsonic1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cumbria england
Posts: 766
xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
what ram

Hello,
what would be the right ram to use in an Gigabyte GA-H67M-D2-B3 motherboard please?? is 1 stick or 2 sticks of ram better? also will the motherboard need 1.5v or 1.65v ram?? Many thanks.
xxxsonic1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2012, 02:30   #2
The_Crapman
MD of M.Z.A. Inc and Weasel Pimp
 
The_Crapman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 1,858
The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.
http://www.gigabyte.us/products/prod...px?pid=3771#sp
Gigabytes website has all the info you need on your board.
__________________
Project: RAt MoD - Update 15th September '13 - Bye bye Paint :-)
i5 3570K, ASUS Maximus 5 Gene, Gainward GTX 670 Phantom, 4GB 1600MHz G.Skill RipjawsX CL6,
Modded Antec Kuhler 620, Enermax Revolution 1050W 1W, WD Raptor 150GB , Antec P182

How to Get a FREE (sort of) Hard Drive and Other Small Parts
The_Crapman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2012, 02:40   #3
stulid
BitFenix community rep.
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Weston-super-Mare
Posts: 74
stulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpitstulid is almost as Godly as yodasarmpit
For best performance get a "dual channel" RAM kit (i.e - 2 sticks of RAM) that way you get a better amount of bandwidth from the CPU's memory controller.

Sandybridge chips integrated memory controllers are ok upto 1.65v, but less is better and 1.5v kits are very common.

The motherboard may only say 1333Mhz support, but 1600MHz RAM is the same price usually and will work at 1333Mhz without issue, so makes sense to get the "better" rated kit.

Finally if you are using a 32bit OS, then you are limited to just being able to use just under 4GB of RAM addressable.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...(v=vs.85).aspx
stulid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2012, 02:56   #4
Teelzebub
Up yours GOD,Whats best served cold
 
Teelzebub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Culloden / Hell
Posts: 14,733
Teelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming SaiyanTeelzebub is a Super Spamming Saiyan
As The _Crapman say's its all there

1.2 x 1.5V DDR3 DIMM sockets supporting up to 16 GB of system memory
* Due to Windows 32-bit operating system limitation, when more than 4 GB of physical memory is installed, the actual memory size displayed will be less than 4 GB.
2.Dual channel memory architecture
3.Support for DDR3 1333/1066/800 MHz memory modules
4.Support for non-ECC memory modules
(Go to GIGABYTE's website for the latest supported memory speeds and memory modules.)
__________________
Watch this space

Mountain mods case, Enermax 1250w PSU, Asus Maximus V Extreme, i7 3770k @ 4.6ghz, Samsung 840 250gb SSD. 500gb Seagate,Corsair H80i wind tunnel, 16gb Corsair Vengeance pro 1866mhz,4xEVGA GTX 670 quad SLI 2 x Dell U27" @ 2560 x 1440, 4 bags of weed
Teelzebub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2012, 03:08   #5
xxxsonic1971
W.O.T xxxsonic1971
 
xxxsonic1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cumbria england
Posts: 766
xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.xxxsonic1971 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
many thanks all!!
xxxsonic1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:28.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.