bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 7th May 2012, 12:45   #1
TiPsY
What's a Dremel?
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
TiPsY has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Can I remove the gpu message on boot?

Greetings,
I was wondering if there is any way to remove my graphics card message on boot and have only the BIOS message. I'm on windows 7 x64

Sent from my Xperia Arc using Tapatalk 2
TiPsY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2012, 13:05   #2
Scorpuk
Supermodder
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 502
Scorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run Crysis
What graphics card and have you had a look in the driver software that came with it?
__________________

Folding Summary
Desktop: Corsair Carbide 400R; Asus Sabertooth X79; Intel i7-3930K; Hydro H100; 2 x XFX HD7970's; 16GB DDR3 1600MHz; Corsair HX850W; Samsung 256GB 840 Pro; 2TB HDD; Windows 7 Ult. 64bit.
Scorpuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2012, 14:05   #3
TiPsY
What's a Dremel?
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
TiPsY has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
I have GeForce gts 250, haven't checked the software that came with it yet, I'll do it when I get home

Sent from my Xperia Arc using Tapatalk 2
TiPsY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2012, 14:23   #4
Scorpuk
Supermodder
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 502
Scorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run Crysis
Tried to google it and all I could get was ways to turn it of on linux.

I checked my nvidia control panel and saw nothin gfor a slapsh screen, but I have never seen an nVidia splash screen in absolute ages. I cant remember when.

Check your bios and turn its splash screen off too and see what happens. (Clutching at straws here)
__________________

Folding Summary
Desktop: Corsair Carbide 400R; Asus Sabertooth X79; Intel i7-3930K; Hydro H100; 2 x XFX HD7970's; 16GB DDR3 1600MHz; Corsair HX850W; Samsung 256GB 840 Pro; 2TB HDD; Windows 7 Ult. 64bit.
Scorpuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2012, 14:28   #5
faugusztin
I *am* the guy with two left hands
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 5,785
faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
If you mean VGA BIOS message at POST, then no, you can't turn that off.
__________________
Cerberus Core i7-2600K Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe GSkill RipjawsX 2x8GB DDR3-1600CL9 watercooled EVGA GTX670 Samsung 840 Pro 512GB+840 EVO 1TB Bitfenix Prodigy Seasonic X-460 Windows 8.1 Pro
Prometheus i5-4460 ASRock Z97 Extreme6 4x8GB DDR3-1333 NH-D15 Samsung XP941 256GB+6xWD30EFRX+2xWD20EARS+6xWD20EARX+WD40EFRX Seasonic X-460
faugusztin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2012, 18:51   #6
TiPsY
What's a Dremel?
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5
TiPsY has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by faugusztin View Post
If you mean VGA BIOS message at POST, then no, you can't turn that off.


Thanks anyway, I'm going to upgrade in a couple months.

Sent from my Xperia Arc using Tapatalk 2
TiPsY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2012, 00:06   #7
dynamis_dk
Grr... Grumpy!!
 
dynamis_dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Barnsley, yorkshire (UK)
Posts: 2,368
dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.dynamis_dk is definitely a rep cheat.
I've seen bios with a 'disable addon card post warnings' option - not sure if this would allow it to be removed.

Obviously not a great help specific to you, just for the record sake
__________________
-: MM UF0 Duality :- 2700K, 16GB Ballistix Tracer 1600, P67A-GD65, RAID0@ 2x120GB Vertex3, 580GTX, AX1200 :-
-: Dual Loop Watercooling :- 2x Laing D5, 2x PA120.3, EK 580GTX Fullcover, EK Supreme HF, EK TubeRes :-
dynamis_dk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2012, 15:51   #8
Deders
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
Deders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Here and there, mostly there
Posts: 3,673
Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.Deders is definitely a rep cheat.
I used to have 2 9800GTX+'s, they were identical except that one had an slightly more up to date Bios. If I switched them so the older one was the main card then I'd get the pre-post message. If I put the newer one in first there was no message.

I think it depends on what is in the GPU's bios.
__________________
i5 750@3800 - MSI P55 GD65 - Asus GTX780 DirectCU II OC 3GB @1215 & 7000 - 8GB Gskill RipjawsX DDR3 @1800 8-9-8 - Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 500W - Nanoxia Deep Silence One - X-FI Xtreme Gamer - Samsung 830 128GB - Spinpoint F3 1TB - WD RE4 2TB - WD Caviar Blue 640 - Dell U2913WM - Corsair M65 - Thermaltake Contac 29 with Noctua NF-F12 PWM.
Deders is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:37.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.