bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12th Dec 2012, 17:50   #1
ripmax
Supermodder
 
ripmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 308
ripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysis
Youtube Not Working

Youtube is refusing to load, but only for me, every other device on my network can load it.

It doesn't load on firefox or chrome, I've tried deleting cookies, starting firefox in safe-mode, changing my dns, and uninstalling and reinstalling both chrome and firefox.

Youtube works using a proxy (http://www.proxfree.com/youtube-proxy.php).
ripmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Dec 2012, 19:16   #2
Jester_612
"Jammy..."
 
Jester_612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Midlands
Posts: 1,117
Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.
I know what you mean, there is a new version to install.
__________________
i5 2500k @ 3.97Ghz on stock
EVGA GTX 670 FTW @ 1275 Mhz[/SIZE]
Jester_612 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Dec 2012, 23:18   #3
ripmax
Supermodder
 
ripmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 308
ripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysis
In case people get confused, I mean the entirety of youtube doesn't load, not just videos. To add to the list of things I have tried, flushing my DNS didn't work either.


Last edited by ripmax; 12th Dec 2012 at 23:35.
ripmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Dec 2012, 09:02   #4
deathtaker27
Backups ... Its a way of life
 
deathtaker27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,671
deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.deathtaker27 is definitely a rep cheat.
do an nslookup and tell me where it points to.

If you do not know how:

Go Start, Run
Enter cmd and press enter
type into the command prompt window that opens: NSLookup www.Youtube.com
deathtaker27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Dec 2012, 12:21   #5
towelie
How do I Internet!!
 
towelie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Twickenham/London
Posts: 388
towelie has yet to learn the way of the Dremeltowelie has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Have you got any host entries for it or the ad site's that go with it? ytimg one of them if i recall
__________________
CPU:Intel I7 930(Bloomfield) @2.80GHZ CPU Cooler:Under water
MOBO:Asus P6t SE Graphics Card: Palit 670GTX 2GB OC
RAM:12GB Corsair XMS3 1600mhz 9-9-9-24 PSU:Corsair HX 750W
Hard Drives:50GB SSD OCZ Sandforce driver/1TB WD Green 7200RPM
Case:NZXT 810 Switch Black
towelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Dec 2012, 16:36   #6
ripmax
Supermodder
 
ripmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 308
ripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysisripmax can run Crysis
Quote:
Originally Posted by towelie View Post
Have you got any host entries for it or the ad site's that go with it? ytimg one of them if i recall
I checked my host file and found youtube was there, after deleting it, youtube worked again, thanks for the suggestion.
ripmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:41.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.