bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24th Jan 2013, 10:53   #21
MrDomRocks
All Men Must Die.
 
MrDomRocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: West Midlands, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,787
MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kol View Post
according to this guide http://www.overclock.net/t/1291703/i...s-motherboards. You set the by all cores to w/e you want you OC to be then change CPU ratio to the same as the by all cores settings, but the core ratio limits don't appear when i hit manual as you can see in the screenshots ;/
Hmm have you looked for video guides etc

CPU Power settings are the chips baseclock. Assuming that ivy ovetclocks the same as Sandy.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cookie Monster View Post
</snip>brush my teeth as I imagine most of us do. "Urrrrrrr, that doesn't taste right", I'd only gone and squeezed the missus's hand cream onto my brush.
Quote:
Originally Posted by liratheal View Post
At least you'll have moisturised gums!
MrDomRocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Jan 2013, 12:27   #22
Landy_Ed
Ultramodder
 
Landy_Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Between W Mids and Cheshire
Posts: 1,175
Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
Sorry if it's wrong to read the manual, but page 3-9 seems different to what you are selecting, try setting Asus Multicore Enhancement to Manual, see what that opens up (if anything)
Landy_Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Jan 2013, 12:40   #23
MrDomRocks
All Men Must Die.
 
MrDomRocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: West Midlands, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,787
MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Landy_Ed View Post
Sorry if it's wrong to read the manual, but page 3-9 seems different to what you are selecting, try setting Asus Multicore Enhancement to Manual, see what that opens up (if anything)
I think you might be correct, the menus are changin the multiplier are hidden at the moment which is why they arent seen in the screens?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cookie Monster View Post
</snip>brush my teeth as I imagine most of us do. "Urrrrrrr, that doesn't taste right", I'd only gone and squeezed the missus's hand cream onto my brush.
Quote:
Originally Posted by liratheal View Post
At least you'll have moisturised gums!
MrDomRocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Jan 2013, 13:14   #24
kol
Supermodder
 
kol's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Montrose
Posts: 324
kol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Landy_Ed View Post
Sorry if it's wrong to read the manual, but page 3-9 seems different to what you are selecting, try setting Asus Multicore Enhancement to Manual, see what that opens up (if anything)
I cant, its either disabled or enabled. Ive tried both options and nothing changes.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.2GHz | ASUS P8Z77-V LX2 | 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 1600MHz | NVIDIA GeForce GTX670 980MHz/1510MHz/1059MHz | Xonar DS
kol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Jan 2013, 13:50   #25
Landy_Ed
Ultramodder
 
Landy_Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Between W Mids and Cheshire
Posts: 1,175
Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
Ok - so reset everything to bios defaults in case it's got some setting retained from the original state & start again.

Another option is run the auto overclock. if that fails to go beyond basic also, you have a cuffed mainboard & should be contacting Asus.
Landy_Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2013, 13:15   #26
kol
Supermodder
 
kol's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Montrose
Posts: 324
kol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Resetting to defaults gives no change. I tried the auto overclock and it used to get me upto 4.2ghz, but now it only goes to 3.8.

And whats a cuffed mainboard?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.2GHz | ASUS P8Z77-V LX2 | 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 1600MHz | NVIDIA GeForce GTX670 980MHz/1510MHz/1059MHz | Xonar DS
kol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2013, 13:34   #27
Landy_Ed
Ultramodder
 
Landy_Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Between W Mids and Cheshire
Posts: 1,175
Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!


Never heard the term "cuffed around the ear"? borked, broken, goosed, stuffed, kaput, faulty, unserviceable
Landy_Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2013, 13:43   #28
aramil
Keeping it Kerbal.....
 
aramil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Worcester, UK
Posts: 584
aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.aramil is definitely a rep cheat.
Sounds like a broken/chuffed/"not quite right" Mb. Bios flash might or might not fix it.

But maybe just replacing it is better.

Sent on my CM10 JB powered i9100 by TapaTalk 2
__________________
System: Intel i5 3570K delidded CLU @ 4.6Ghz | Asus Stabertooth Z77 (2003) | Asus GTX560-TI Direct cuII | OCZ Agility 3 120Gb | Samsung 1Tb F2 | WD 500Gb | Corsair 750TX v2 | 8Gb (2x4) Corsair Vengence | Corsair K90 Keyboard | XSPC-Raystorm-750-RS2400 (2 X Akasa viper) | Casecom 5288 | Samsung LS24B300HL / LE46C750 | Windows 8.1 (update1) Pro 64bit | Audio: Linn Classik & Keilidh Speakers
aramil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2013, 17:26   #29
kol
Supermodder
 
kol's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Montrose
Posts: 324
kol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Bios flashing doesnt work either ;/

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.2GHz | ASUS P8Z77-V LX2 | 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 1600MHz | NVIDIA GeForce GTX670 980MHz/1510MHz/1059MHz | Xonar DS
kol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Jan 2013, 19:00   #30
kol
Supermodder
 
kol's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Montrose
Posts: 324
kol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Motherboards being sent back to amazon as faulty, sending a new one :-)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.2GHz | ASUS P8Z77-V LX2 | 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 1600MHz | NVIDIA GeForce GTX670 980MHz/1510MHz/1059MHz | Xonar DS
kol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Jan 2013, 20:09   #31
kol
Supermodder
 
kol's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Montrose
Posts: 324
kol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremelkol has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Got a new board, all fine and normal now. Cheers all

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.2GHz | ASUS P8Z77-V LX2 | 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 1600MHz | NVIDIA GeForce GTX670 980MHz/1510MHz/1059MHz | Xonar DS
kol is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:54.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.