bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25th Jan 2013, 15:48   #1
Otis1337
aka - Reaper
 
Otis1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,876
Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.
Can sound cards overheat?

Because i suspect mine is... anyway i can check?
__________________
Asus R9 280X DCUII-TOP::Core i7 920 D0::Asus P6T SE x58::Patriot Viper DDR3 6GB 1600Mhz
CoolerMaster 850W RealPower::CoolerMaster Cosmos 1000-W::Sammy F3 1TB - OCZ SSD 120GB::Asus Xonar - Asus Vulcan
Otis1337 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2013, 16:07   #2
Shirty
V BURN MY EYES V
 
Shirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Saaf Inglund
Posts: 9,808
Shirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming Saiyan
What are the symptoms? With that DCUII dumping heat all over the card it's possibility, but more likely to be a fault on the card itself.

Can you ghetto tape a fan pointing at it to see if that resolves the problem?
__________________
3770K | Z77E-ITX | Liqtech 120X | EVGA GTX 980 | 8GB | 1TB M550 | Node 304 | SS-460FL2 (fanless) | Dell S2740L | Ducky Shine 3 TKL (clears) | Logitech G500
Shirty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2013, 16:53   #3
Otis1337
aka - Reaper
 
Otis1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,876
Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.Otis1337 is definitely a rep cheat.
After a while playing DayZ i start to get crackling.. like the sound you get from an empty packet of crisp's.
Also i get reports from other TeamSpeak users my mic can sound like a motorbike been thrashed... but when i record something with the mic, its clear as day.

This only happens after a while of playing.

Latest drivers installed

Maybe use somthing like this?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/PCI-Blower...6b06b14&_uhb=1
__________________
Asus R9 280X DCUII-TOP::Core i7 920 D0::Asus P6T SE x58::Patriot Viper DDR3 6GB 1600Mhz
CoolerMaster 850W RealPower::CoolerMaster Cosmos 1000-W::Sammy F3 1TB - OCZ SSD 120GB::Asus Xonar - Asus Vulcan

Last edited by Otis1337; 25th Jan 2013 at 17:09.
Otis1337 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2013, 17:12   #4
Shirty
V BURN MY EYES V
 
Shirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Saaf Inglund
Posts: 9,808
Shirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming SaiyanShirty is a Super Spamming Saiyan
I was thinking a spare fan rested to blow air over it before you spend any money - heat might not be the issue so it would be a shame to waste money if it's actually a bad capacitor or something...
__________________
3770K | Z77E-ITX | Liqtech 120X | EVGA GTX 980 | 8GB | 1TB M550 | Node 304 | SS-460FL2 (fanless) | Dell S2740L | Ducky Shine 3 TKL (clears) | Logitech G500
Shirty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2013, 17:19   #5
GoodBytes
How many wifi's does it have?
 
GoodBytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 12,160
GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
1- Remove mic from sound card,
2- Lower mic to minimum and mute it

Does it solve your crackling problem?

If so, then you are not alone. It seams that the lower end ASUS Xonar has trouble coping with last gen GPU's when they are under load. I don't know if the Essence STX has the same problem as well, while I have it, I only have a GTX 260.

Attach your mic to your onBoard sound card, or use a USB mic like the one in web cams.
__________________
Nv GPU Pro - Automate your graphic card overclock base on what you run, reduce power and noise. Designed for Laptops and Desktops. Filled with features.

Core i7 930 2.8GHz | G.Skill Pi 6GB 1600MHz 7-5-7-24 1.5V | Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 | GeForce GTX 260 | W.D Caviar Black 1TB | Corsair AX750 | Noctua NH-U12P | Xonar Essence STX | Win8 Pro 64-bit | Dell U2410 - 1920x1200 | OCZ Vertex 4 250GB
GoodBytes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:56.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.