bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Software

View Poll Results: Windows 8: what is your opinion?
Love it: I'm already using it or planning to do so. 58 42.03%
Hate it: this evil spawn of Satan will never defile the sanctity of my computer. 34 24.64%
It's OK with a Start Menu replacement and while bypassing Metro. 46 33.33%
Voters: 138. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5th Feb 2013, 11:29   #2221
faugusztin
I *am* the guy with two left hands
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Posts: 5,832
faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.faugusztin is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
According to http://www.forumswindows8.com/instal...ssing-6601.htm :
1) You have Windows Search missing (add it back via Programms and Features --> Add or Remove Windows components)
2) upgrade issue (reinstall using clean install option).
__________________
Cerberus Core i7-2600K Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe GSkill RipjawsX 2x8GB DDR3-1600CL9 watercooled EVGA GTX670 Samsung 840 Pro 512GB+840 EVO 1TB Bitfenix Prodigy Seasonic X-460 Windows 8.1 Pro
Prometheus i5-4460 ASRock Z97 Extreme6 4x8GB DDR3-1333 NH-D15 Samsung XP941 256GB+6xWD30EFRX+2xWD20EARS+6xWD20EARX+WD40EFRX Seasonic X-460
faugusztin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Feb 2013, 13:53   #2222
RichCreedy
Hey What Who
 
RichCreedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: lost in the middle of lincolnshire
Posts: 4,282
RichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tangster View Post
I've gotten my windows 8 metro search on my lappy locked so it doesn't have the "Apps, Setting and Files" options. It only wants to search a few select apps-which is of no use to me at all. HALP?
move mouse to top or bottom right corner, click settings, then change pc settings, select search, and choose the things you want to work with search
__________________
if there are errors in my messages, its because my brain is to far ahead of my hands
RichCreedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Feb 2013, 14:22   #2223
Tangster
Butt-kicking for goodness!
 
Tangster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: York, UK
Posts: 2,944
Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.Tangster is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by faugusztin View Post
According to http://www.forumswindows8.com/instal...ssing-6601.htm :
1) You have Windows Search missing (add it back via Programms and Features --> Add or Remove Windows components)
2) upgrade issue (reinstall using clean install option).
Thanks. +rep.
__________________
Uni Box:i7 2700K@5.3GHz|EK Supreme LT+Coolstream XT 360|16GB HyperX DDR3@1866MHz|EVGA GTX780 ti+EK FC780ti|MSI P67A-GD55||M5 512|BeQuiet Dark Power Pro 750W|U3011|Raven RV-02E|KBT Pure+Perixx MX2000 + Intuos 4M
Audio: PC->TosLink->TEAC UD-H01->Schiit Asgard-> Fostex TH600|InEar LivePro 3|Truth B2030A Monitors
BT Feedback
Tangster is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Feb 2013, 15:53   #2224
sandys
Mod Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 2,165
sandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for president
Can you change the default search engine of IE in tablet/metro to be Google, I can’t find bugger all with Bing, it really bugs me, I currently have google pinned but it’s not as convenient to how I used the browser, I like just being able to type in the address bar to search.
sandys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Feb 2013, 16:06   #2225
RedFlames
is not KidMod
 
RedFlames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The northern wastes of Geordieland
Posts: 4,041
RedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming SaiyanRedFlames is a Super Spamming Saiyan
if you change the default search provider in the desktop IE it changes it for the metro one as well [after an app restart]
__________________
I have the heart of a child... in a jar... on my desk...

RedFlames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Feb 2013, 17:30   #2226
sandys
Mod Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 2,165
sandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for president
Cool I will give that a shot.
sandys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 10:42   #2227
impar
2n-1
 
impar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,816
impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!impar - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
Greetings!

To add to apps running in windows:
Quote:
RetroUI for Windows 8 gets updated; new menu and 'SuperSize' Start screen

http://www.neowin.net/news/retroui-f...e-start-screen
And it is prettier.
__________________
"Dispatch War Rocket Ajax to bring back his body!"
impar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 13:41   #2228
longweight
Possibly Longbeard.
 
longweight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 10,517
longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.
Starting to like Win8 more and more. One thing that is annoying is the music app, if I want to play an album but start on track 5 what do I do? If I click on it and click play then it only plays that single track not the whole album from that track...
longweight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 15:11   #2229
GeorgeK
Bit-Tech Keyboard Overlord
Moderator
 
GeorgeK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ashford, Kent
Posts: 5,257
GeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere, but can you do a clean install of Windows 8 with something like this? With Windows 7 you could do a 'double install' amongst other tricks to get it to work. Anyone know if a similar thing works here?
GeorgeK is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 15:13   #2230
dullonien
Master of the unfinished.
 
dullonien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lincoln, UK.
Posts: 1,226
dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.dullonien is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by longweight View Post
Starting to like Win8 more and more. One thing that is annoying is the music app, if I want to play an album but start on track 5 what do I do? If I click on it and click play then it only plays that single track not the whole album from that track...
Other than the excellent streaming service, the music app is still very poor. I've abandoned it and gone back to using Zune until it improves. I still can't believe that there is no way to skip to bands/albums/songs starting with a specific letter.
__________________
Main SilverStone FT03B | 2500K@4.0GHz | Corsair H70 | Maximus IV Gene-Z | 16GB DDR3 | Zotac GTX 470 | Corsair AX750 | 2 x HP ZR24w's | Server Antec 300 | Q6600 | Corsair H50 | EVGA 680i Sli | 8GB DDR2 | Sapphire HD4870 | Corsair HX520 | HighPoint RocketRAID 2680SGL | Renderer Lian-Li V300 | E6600 | Titan Fenrir | Abit Fatal1ty F-190HD | 4GB DDR2 | HIS X1950XT | Storage 12.5TB of Seagate HDD's |
dullonien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 15:37   #2231
GoodBytes
How many wifi's does it have?
 
GoodBytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 12,133
GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeK View Post
Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere, but can you do a clean install of Windows 8 with something like this? With Windows 7 you could do a 'double install' amongst other tricks to get it to work. Anyone know if a similar thing works here?
Yes you can. If you are just re-installing Windows, you can do it from the PC Settings panel in Windows 8. Go on the desktop or start screen, hit Win+I to show the settings menu, select Change PC Settings at the bottom. Now, go under General, and you'll find at the bottom, 2 re-install options. One keeps your personal files (I would still backup in the case something goes wrong), the other wipes everything clean.

Quote:
Originally Posted by longweight View Post
Starting to like Win8 more and more. One thing that is annoying is the music app, if I want to play an album but start on track 5 what do I do? If I click on it and click play then it only plays that single track not the whole album from that track...
Yyyyeeaaa... The music app sadly needs more work. I use the Zune desktop music app mostly, as it's miles better. However, you need to have a paid (or under the 30-day trial) subscription, like I do, to use it. The Zune music app is way better than iTunes.
__________________
Nv GPU Pro - Automate your graphic card overclock base on what you run, reduce power and noise. Designed for Laptops and Desktops. Filled with features.

Core i7 930 2.8GHz | G.Skill Pi 6GB 1600MHz 7-5-7-24 1.5V | Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 | GeForce GTX 260 | W.D Caviar Black 1TB | Corsair AX750 | Noctua NH-U12P | Xonar Essence STX | Win8 Pro 64-bit | Dell U2410 - 1920x1200 | OCZ Vertex 4 250GB
GoodBytes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 15:52   #2232
longweight
Possibly Longbeard.
 
longweight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 10,517
longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.
Oh ok I will look into the Desktop app
longweight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 16:48   #2233
GeorgeK
Bit-Tech Keyboard Overlord
Moderator
 
GeorgeK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ashford, Kent
Posts: 5,257
GeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Goodbytes, am I able to buy a serial key that someone else bought under the pre-31st January upgrade offer? If so, would I be able to just download the ISO from somewhere and use it to fresh install to a new computer? Also, would I get the Media Centre thingy for free?

Cheers

GK
GeorgeK is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 16:58   #2234
GoodBytes
How many wifi's does it have?
 
GoodBytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 12,133
GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
The Media Center with DVD playback for it add-on key should have been activated with Windows 8 BEFORE Feb 1st. If it's after, the key is no longer valid (as mentioned by Microsoft).

As for the other questions, I don't know for sure. The best is if it's from a friend where you can agree that if Windows 8 activates fine, you pay him, if not then don't (or he refunds your money), or something.
__________________
Nv GPU Pro - Automate your graphic card overclock base on what you run, reduce power and noise. Designed for Laptops and Desktops. Filled with features.

Core i7 930 2.8GHz | G.Skill Pi 6GB 1600MHz 7-5-7-24 1.5V | Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 | GeForce GTX 260 | W.D Caviar Black 1TB | Corsair AX750 | Noctua NH-U12P | Xonar Essence STX | Win8 Pro 64-bit | Dell U2410 - 1920x1200 | OCZ Vertex 4 250GB
GoodBytes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 17:12   #2235
rollo
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5,204
rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.
All codes for media centre are now invalid ( as of 1st feb 2013)

you now need to activate it online via the windows store.
rollo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 18:39   #2236
sandys
Mod Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 2,165
sandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for presidentsandys should be considered for president
bugger, i didn't get around to installing the media centre on my mediaPC as I have been busy, doh/
sandys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 19:08   #2237
GoodBytes
How many wifi's does it have?
 
GoodBytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 12,133
GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandys View Post
bugger, i didn't get around to installing the media centre on my mediaPC as I have been busy, doh/
Well I think its 7-8 pounds (10$ US/Canadian), so its still cheaper than buying a DVD codec pack with a crummy custom video player for it.
__________________
Nv GPU Pro - Automate your graphic card overclock base on what you run, reduce power and noise. Designed for Laptops and Desktops. Filled with features.

Core i7 930 2.8GHz | G.Skill Pi 6GB 1600MHz 7-5-7-24 1.5V | Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 | GeForce GTX 260 | W.D Caviar Black 1TB | Corsair AX750 | Noctua NH-U12P | Xonar Essence STX | Win8 Pro 64-bit | Dell U2410 - 1920x1200 | OCZ Vertex 4 250GB
GoodBytes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 19:17   #2238
longweight
Possibly Longbeard.
 
longweight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 10,517
longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.longweight is definitely a rep cheat.
Oh my science! How ****ing good is the Zune desktop app?! How the hell did they get the music app so wrong?!!?!?!
longweight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 19:51   #2239
GoodBytes
How many wifi's does it have?
 
GoodBytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 12,133
GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GoodBytes is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by longweight View Post
Oh my science! How ****ing good is the Zune desktop app?! How the hell did they get the music app so wrong?!!?!?!
Microsoft made a "separate company" to work on the Zune software and Zune MP3 player. Sadly, the Zune MP3 didn't sale due to various reason, including and not limited that Microsoft didn't see itself as a hardware company but exclusively a software, so there was conflicts and such, so the Zune was never pushed (no ads) and only available in U.S and hard to find (there was no Microsoft store). Anyway, the theme last work, was to help the Windows Media Player team making Windows Media Player 12. While WMP12 isn't as good as the Zune software, it is did solve all big issues that previous version of WMP such as inconstant layout with the OS, slow like no tomorrow to load, resource intensive, and so on.

When Windows 7 was released, by that time, about, the Zune team was broken apart, and many people left. All traces of Zune are now gone. So, now you have Music app.

Honestly, the Zune team should have been kept, the people in the team were extremely talented with years of experience, and you can see how much they loved their job. Sure the Zune didn't sale well despite being a kick-ass device even for today (wireless sync, ridiculously long battery life, works on the most cold or hot weather, super solid, HD Radio, easy navigation, and scratch resistant screen)
__________________
Nv GPU Pro - Automate your graphic card overclock base on what you run, reduce power and noise. Designed for Laptops and Desktops. Filled with features.

Core i7 930 2.8GHz | G.Skill Pi 6GB 1600MHz 7-5-7-24 1.5V | Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 | GeForce GTX 260 | W.D Caviar Black 1TB | Corsair AX750 | Noctua NH-U12P | Xonar Essence STX | Win8 Pro 64-bit | Dell U2410 - 1920x1200 | OCZ Vertex 4 250GB

Last edited by GoodBytes; 6th Feb 2013 at 19:57.
GoodBytes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2013, 22:03   #2240
deathtaker27
Backups ... Its a way of life
 
deathtaker27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,686
deathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyandeathtaker27 is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Hi,

Haven't followed this so if its already been posted, sorry.
Found this script to Change the Number of Tile Rows on the Start screen in Windows 8

Link:
http://blogs.technet.com/b/onescript...owershell.aspx

DT.
deathtaker27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
arghhhh, consumer preview, for the win.. dows 8, marmite, win 7 > win 8, win 8 > win 7, windows 8, windows 8 arm, windows 8 beta, windows 8 drivers, windows 8 preview

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:14.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.