1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Portable UNI Note taker

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by donok, 10 Aug 2014.

1. donok

donok Every Little Helps .....

Hello guys
    I need some help. So I hate working on a laptop I much prefer a desktop, however I really need something to take down notes in class. While I'm in my last year of my degree I could purchase something I could use further down the line. My mentality of only using a desktop was put to the test during my recent holiday to Spain which kept me isolated to my Samsung galaxy S4. which was a massive pain.

some options I'm considering

OPTION 1 - Samsung Tab S 10.1" along with a Logitech keyboard (see link).

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00KW9KH...UTF8&colid=2D4K21FJINK7V&coliid=I9U1OWPBCVGWE

total price is £400 for tablet and £70 for keyboard

OPTION 2 - Macbook air 13" or Macbook pro 13" Retina - but I have never used a mac so unfamiliar with any of it. I could wait for the rumoured retina display macbook air arriving end of this year or start of next.

Pricing is around £800 including educational discount for the Air and £1000 for the Pro

OPTION 3 - Asus zenbook UX302LA - I hate the glossy touchscreen and have never used Windows 8.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00FGIY0...TF8&colid=2D4K21FJINK7V&coliid=I2VD195E5DDJNB

Priced at £1000.

Any help would be great in making this increasingly difficult decision

2. Nexxo

Nexxo * Prefab Sprout – The King of Rock 'n' Roll

Surface tablet with OneNote. Job done.

donok likes this.
  3. RichCreedy

RichCreedy Hey What Who

this ^^^

4. donok

cannot believe I over looked this. will youtube the different models and check them out. thanks so much.

So the cheapest surface pro 3 is the i3 along with keyboard comes to £750. Is it really worth it ? or shall I just go for a Ultrabook

Last edited: 10 Aug 2014
  5. seapanda

seapanda moobs r us