1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

G20 Protest Murder?

Discussion in 'Serious' started by Major, 8 Apr 2009.

1. Major

Major Guest

Good enough thread title? I think so.

http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK..._Ian_Tomlinson_In_Video_Footage_Comes_Forward

I don't care what the police think about this, end of the day, they will try and cover themselves as much as they can, it's what anyone does when someone or something is against you, it's common sense. As far as I am concerned, this is murder, and whoever pushed that bloke or as I now see, hit with a baton "twice", should be sent to prison like any other convicted killer out there.

So that's my view and my family's, what's yours?

Last edited by a moderator: 9 Apr 2009
  2. Krikkit

Krikkit All glory to the hypnotoad! Super Moderator

I'm no doctor, so I can't definitely say that the Police action resulted in the bloke having a heart attack, but what did he do right before the Police caught up with him?

I'd wager this isn't as open and shut as it looks.

3. Major

Major Guest

From what I heard, he was on his way home, he normally doesn't go the way he sadly died, but when he went his normal route, he was declined to leave the area, shocking to say the least.

4. ch424

ch424 Design Warrior

I was going to start a thread on this, but with a different focus. The coverage of this was completely different on the BBC to the coverage on the Guardian.