1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Watercooling Pictorial + Video: Circle Square EK-FC670 Block + Supremacy CPU block *IMG Heavy*

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by N17 dizzi, 11 Jul 2012.

1. N17 dizzi

N17 dizzi Multimodder

I wish to share some photos and a small video with those that are interested, of the new style blocks from EK. They have caused some controversy as in, allegedly looking a little ugly or 70's living room.

I quite like them which is lucky as I didn't have a choice! EK have only released the CSQ (Circle SQuare design) block for GTX 670s :)

This is my first time using water blocks on gpus. I had previously played with water cooling some years ago when it was much riskier but for anyone considering taking the plunge, it is much simpler and safer now with so many great guides - such as Bloody_Petes

Blocks bought directly from EK:
    [​IMG]

Packaging included a Slovenian Newspaper at no extra cost:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Heatsinks at the ready for the rear memory chips. The evga backplate is rendered useless with the block and I think the heatsinks do a better job anyway:

[​IMG]

Very clear and concise instructions included:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This annoying little feature requires some head scratching with fittings to get a crystal link to work, or your stuck using a FC bridge if you have 2 or more cards:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Card 1 cleaned up ready for thermal pads, I note that evga used some pretty rubbish tim on the 670s. No surprises there!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Went right through putting the block on card 1 without any photos:

[​IMG]

RAM heatsinks installed on the rear of 1:

[​IMG]

Card with cooler/Card with block comparison. One of the best things about having this small pcb is I can see so much of my motherboard now the shrouds are gone. Though the shrouds are very stylish.

[​IMG]

Thermal pads installed on card 2:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]