bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22nd Jul 2008, 15:51   #41
Krikkit
Super Moderator
Moderator
 
Krikkit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Lincs, UK
Posts: 23,344
Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.Krikkit is definitely a rep cheat.
Whoah, that's seriously, utterly brilliant. What about 720p? I take it you'll end up with similar wattage.

Either way, that's a mint setup for a media centre.
__________________
The Good, The Bad, The Ugly, The Zlad!, The Wut?!, The Kempness
Krikkit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Jul 2008, 18:59   #42
Bindibadgi
Am I out of touch?
 
Bindibadgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 36,043
Bindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Mr Tad claims he can do it in a lower power. So can I /rubs VIA Nano
__________________
The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.
Bindibadgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Jul 2008, 20:59   #43
p3ri0d
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 245
p3ri0d has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Nice nice

i'll have to try
p3ri0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Jul 2008, 21:26   #44
Bindibadgi
Am I out of touch?
 
Bindibadgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 36,043
Bindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Late testing this evening: If you can't use GPU acceleration the CoreAVC codec is fantastic! It's wonderfully threaded.
__________________
The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.
Bindibadgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Aug 2008, 01:44   #45
p3ri0d
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 245
p3ri0d has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Testing on my computer.
Ratatouille 1080P.
CPU : 00 (While playing)
Just great
__________________
E8400 @ 3.0Ghz. 4GB DDR2-800 Ram. eVga 8800GT 512MB. GA-EP35-DS3L. CoolerMaster CM 690 Case. OCZ Vendetta 2 CPU Cooler. LG SecurDisc writer. WD Caviar Black SATA 500GB HD. D-Link WDA-2320 Wi-Fi card.
p3ri0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Sep 2008, 19:09   #46
djDEATH
Habari gani?
 
djDEATH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mshiri, Kilimanjaro, Tanzania
Posts: 434
djDEATH has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
ok, despite it being my dumbness i'm sure, i've hit that brick wall again where i can't work this out.

I even followed my OWN instructions lol

I install MPC-HC, then go to Options, and set it to EVR, all fine, then when i go to check my external filters, this is what i get...



And i'm not getting any hardware acceleration???

any ideas?
__________________
BEASTIE-II Asus N550LF CK-108H Core i7, GT745M B&O Speakers
djDEATH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Sep 2008, 22:23   #47
Bindibadgi
Am I out of touch?
 
Bindibadgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 36,043
Bindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Filters - Enhanced Video Renderer - Pin Info: Filter : Enhanced Video Renderer - CLSID

But that's an MKV - I've had problems yesterday with an 8200 motherboard playing back h.264 files with video acceleration in MPC-HC. It only worked with video acceleration using PowerDVD 8.
__________________
The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.
Bindibadgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Sep 2008, 13:43   #48
djDEATH
Habari gani?
 
djDEATH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mshiri, Kilimanjaro, Tanzania
Posts: 434
djDEATH has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
its funny cos last time i ran through the instructions, the above screenshot woudl have shown several filters in there (and bubsterboo's advice says check to make sure none of the H264 ones are set to preferred) but as you can see above, there are none in the list.
__________________
BEASTIE-II Asus N550LF CK-108H Core i7, GT745M B&O Speakers
djDEATH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Sep 2008, 16:15   #49
Delphium
Eyefinity enabled
 
Delphium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Online
Posts: 1,406
Delphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Cheers for the guide, however I still appear to be having issues with this, hopefully one of you may be able to shed some light on where im going wrong...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bubsterboo View Post
-Get MPC with built in decoders here: http://www.xvidvideo.ru/content/view/40/1/ - two links at the bottom.
Downloaded and installed [ Media Player Classic - Home Cinema (by Casimir666) 1.1.604 ]

Quote:
Originally Posted by bubsterboo View Post
-In the options, set your output renderer to EVR.


Quote:
Originally Posted by bubsterboo View Post
-In the external filters options, make sure you don't have any H264 filters set to preferred.


Quote:
Originally Posted by bubsterboo View Post
Now when you play a H264 file, even MKVs. When you right click and go filters, you should see "MPC video decoder"
This is where it goes wrong as no MCP video decoder is listed.

I have both a 8800GTX (G80) card (set as primary card/monitor in windows) and I have a 8400GS (G92?) which I use for monitor (3) and projector (4)

System specs in sig, playback still choppy/out of sync with audio, for the audio im using digital out via coax and letting the speakers decode the Dolby Digital signal.

What am I doing wrong?
EDIT: using latest CCCP also.

Thanks
__________________
| Gigabyte X79S-UP5-WiFi Skt2011 | i7 4820k @4.4GHz Watercooled (Ivy Bridge-E) | Corsair Dominator 16GB @1600mhz 8-8-8-24 2T Quad-Channel (8x2GB) | AMD R9-Fury-X 4GB + EKWB Watercooled | 256GB Crucial MX200 SSD | 8x 1TB Samsung F3 SATA-II | Corsair 850W TX PSU | 3x Dell S2209W 22"wide TFT's (5760x1080res) | Logitech Z-5400 5.1ch speakers | All working on Win7 Ultimate x64 |

Last edited by Delphium; 15th Sep 2008 at 16:28.
Delphium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Sep 2008, 13:56   #50
Delphium
Eyefinity enabled
 
Delphium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Online
Posts: 1,406
Delphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Anyone?
Please.
__________________
| Gigabyte X79S-UP5-WiFi Skt2011 | i7 4820k @4.4GHz Watercooled (Ivy Bridge-E) | Corsair Dominator 16GB @1600mhz 8-8-8-24 2T Quad-Channel (8x2GB) | AMD R9-Fury-X 4GB + EKWB Watercooled | 256GB Crucial MX200 SSD | 8x 1TB Samsung F3 SATA-II | Corsair 850W TX PSU | 3x Dell S2209W 22"wide TFT's (5760x1080res) | Logitech Z-5400 5.1ch speakers | All working on Win7 Ultimate x64 |

Last edited by Delphium; 16th Sep 2008 at 14:08.
Delphium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Sep 2008, 12:41   #51
Delphium
Eyefinity enabled
 
Delphium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Online
Posts: 1,406
Delphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
OK think I have this working now for some of the movies I try using Vista 64bit...

1) download and install MPC-HC v1.1.604.0 / 64 bits


2) set to output to EVR rendering
3) ensure no fillters in the prefered list
4) load MPC-HC and maximize the program
5) load video into player

Having this maximized onto monitor 3 powered by my 8400GS I now get the "MPC Video Decoder low merit"


Clicking on the filter shows the following info, which shows the video is using the gfx card for playback.


Having this confirmed to be working on a 720p movie I try again with a 1080p movie, unfortunately this does not use the gfx card to play it back, so I can only assume that the 1080p movie is not 4.1 complient as bubsterboo had mentioned about earlyer in the thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bubsterboo View Post
Important note. For the acceleration to work. Your video decoder has to be directly connected to the renderer, no ffdshow filtering in there or anything like that. Also the video must be Level 4.1 compliant, not unrestricted, or Level 5. And your card obviously has to support it. For nvidia this means in the 8 and 9 series, and the GTX 2xx series, but not the G80 chips (the 8800gtx G80, gts G80).
__________________
| Gigabyte X79S-UP5-WiFi Skt2011 | i7 4820k @4.4GHz Watercooled (Ivy Bridge-E) | Corsair Dominator 16GB @1600mhz 8-8-8-24 2T Quad-Channel (8x2GB) | AMD R9-Fury-X 4GB + EKWB Watercooled | 256GB Crucial MX200 SSD | 8x 1TB Samsung F3 SATA-II | Corsair 850W TX PSU | 3x Dell S2209W 22"wide TFT's (5760x1080res) | Logitech Z-5400 5.1ch speakers | All working on Win7 Ultimate x64 |
Delphium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Sep 2008, 12:58   #52
Bindibadgi
Am I out of touch?
 
Bindibadgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 36,043
Bindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming SaiyanBindibadgi is a Super Spamming Saiyan
I have had Nvidia PureVideoHD cores not recognising some h.264 media whereas AMD UVD does before, I haven't been able to attribute it to anything yet
__________________
The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.
Bindibadgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Sep 2008, 13:01   #53
bubsterboo
Hypermodder
 
bubsterboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 800
bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Delphium: Yup, the video is most likely not level 4.1 compliant. Most x264 1080p encodes arn't level 4.1. There's a tool that will confirm that, i'll look it up later.

The reason you could only get this to work with the x64 bit version is because only x64 bit decoders can be used with the x64 bit mpc. You probably don't have any. So it's defaulting to its internal decoders.

To get it working on the 32bit version (which i recommend doing so you can use other 32bit decoders, like AC3Filter for audio) You will either have to turn off H264 in your FFDshow video codec settings, or change the priority (or merit) FFDShow video has over other decoders.

Easyest way, go start - programs - ffdshow - video decoder config, and find H264/AVC and change the decoder to dissabled, save your settings, restart MPC.

One tool that you can use to change and view your decoder priority's is FilterManager (lowering FFDShow video's merit might help you here)
Quick google brought me here:
http://www.softella.com/dsfm/index.en.htm

That's how most programs will operate, like Windows Media Player for instance. It will chose the decoder that has the highest merit for the type of format. So for H264 for instance you could have several decoders. Say ffdshow, coreavc, sonic, cyberlink, and even your internal MPC decoder. But the program will only pick one (usually the highest merit)


Also you're only going to be able to hardware accelerate H264 on your displays hooked up to your 8400gs, the G80 doesn't support purevideo 2.
__________________
DFI LANPARTY UT P35-T2R - Q6600 @ 3.4ghz - 8GB OCZ Platinum - evga 9800gx2 - 2x500gb seagate, 1x250gb hitachi, 1x320gb seagate, 1x1tb samsung - Benq FP241W

Last edited by bubsterboo; 19th Sep 2008 at 13:12.
bubsterboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Sep 2008, 13:59   #54
Delphium
Eyefinity enabled
 
Delphium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Online
Posts: 1,406
Delphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
bubsterboo: Aye, im using 64bit codecs including the x64 AC3fillter, which is working fine simply passes the digtal signal stright to my amp/speakers.

Ill check out that tool to adjust priority, thanks

As for the 8400GS and G80 chipset, I was aware of this since reading this thread, and thus my testing was done on that, having tested it on my 8800gtx, it proved it did not work, however as the 8400GS is hooked up to the projector, then im happy with the setup

Thanks for all the info's bubsterboo
__________________
| Gigabyte X79S-UP5-WiFi Skt2011 | i7 4820k @4.4GHz Watercooled (Ivy Bridge-E) | Corsair Dominator 16GB @1600mhz 8-8-8-24 2T Quad-Channel (8x2GB) | AMD R9-Fury-X 4GB + EKWB Watercooled | 256GB Crucial MX200 SSD | 8x 1TB Samsung F3 SATA-II | Corsair 850W TX PSU | 3x Dell S2209W 22"wide TFT's (5760x1080res) | Logitech Z-5400 5.1ch speakers | All working on Win7 Ultimate x64 |
Delphium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Sep 2008, 22:43   #55
demeter
What's a Dremel?
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
demeter has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Hi,

After some experimenting with the guides that have been shown here i found 4 steps to enable dxva on my GA-MA78GM on WINDOWS XP SP3 (tested it 3 times)

1. download codecs from here http://www.cccp-project.net/beta/Com...2008-07-02.exe

2. un-tick h264 option in the cccp configuration screen

3. follow the instructions here http://mpc-hc.sourceforge.net/DXVASupport.html , for windows xp use VMR9 renderless , under Surface : 3D surfaces (this is what i did) , In Playback tick the checkbox "Auto-load subtitles"

4. restart MPC-HC

you will see in the filters option during playback there's a MPC Video Decoder (low merit) , click on that to see if it works, it worked for me

Now my cpu load is around 5% for MPC-HC , wohooo!!

for reference

i've installed the latest catalyst 8.9, and .net 3.5 .

Credits goes to the major contributors of this thread
demeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Sep 2008, 01:03   #56
teamtd11
*Custom User Title*
 
teamtd11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Saltburn-By-The-Sea
Posts: 2,267
teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.
Just to let people know, there is a new cccp release i.e not a beta but full.
__________________
i7 6700k @ 4.6Ghz - Asus Sabertooth Z170 S / EK Z170 S Monoblock - 16GB DDR4 3Ghz Corsair White LED RAM - GTX1080 Founders @ 2,126 MHz / EK Full Block
teamtd11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Sep 2008, 14:02   #57
Delphium
Eyefinity enabled
 
Delphium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Online
Posts: 1,406
Delphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Well finnaly got mine to playback smoothly for 1080p non 4.1 complient videos, I was moaning to a friend about this and he highly suggested that I installed CoreAVC codec, I checked it out and proceeded to use the trial, of which it appeard to have worked, so purchased the pro edition for SMP and future GPU support, which makes playback even smoother.

So for anyone else having issues, with non hardware accelerated 1080p playback, I highly recommend trying out the CoreAVC codec, for me its worked wonders.
__________________
| Gigabyte X79S-UP5-WiFi Skt2011 | i7 4820k @4.4GHz Watercooled (Ivy Bridge-E) | Corsair Dominator 16GB @1600mhz 8-8-8-24 2T Quad-Channel (8x2GB) | AMD R9-Fury-X 4GB + EKWB Watercooled | 256GB Crucial MX200 SSD | 8x 1TB Samsung F3 SATA-II | Corsair 850W TX PSU | 3x Dell S2209W 22"wide TFT's (5760x1080res) | Logitech Z-5400 5.1ch speakers | All working on Win7 Ultimate x64 |
Delphium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Sep 2008, 13:32   #58
teamtd11
*Custom User Title*
 
teamtd11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Saltburn-By-The-Sea
Posts: 2,267
teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.teamtd11 is definitely a rep cheat.
My I ask a question in here? Im looking at getting a HD 4550 to go in my system aswell, but not be used to display (unless needed) so i was woundering if the card is installed but not powering my monitor will it still help with h.264 and such or would i need to swap displays for this to work?
__________________
i7 6700k @ 4.6Ghz - Asus Sabertooth Z170 S / EK Z170 S Monoblock - 16GB DDR4 3Ghz Corsair White LED RAM - GTX1080 Founders @ 2,126 MHz / EK Full Block
teamtd11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Sep 2008, 14:37   #59
Delphium
Eyefinity enabled
 
Delphium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Online
Posts: 1,406
Delphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the DremelDelphium has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by teamtd11 View Post
My I ask a question in here? Im looking at getting a HD 4550 to go in my system aswell, but not be used to display (unless needed) so i was woundering if the card is installed but not powering my monitor will it still help with h.264 and such or would i need to swap displays for this to work?
You would need to swap your monitor over to the HD 4550.
__________________
| Gigabyte X79S-UP5-WiFi Skt2011 | i7 4820k @4.4GHz Watercooled (Ivy Bridge-E) | Corsair Dominator 16GB @1600mhz 8-8-8-24 2T Quad-Channel (8x2GB) | AMD R9-Fury-X 4GB + EKWB Watercooled | 256GB Crucial MX200 SSD | 8x 1TB Samsung F3 SATA-II | Corsair 850W TX PSU | 3x Dell S2209W 22"wide TFT's (5760x1080res) | Logitech Z-5400 5.1ch speakers | All working on Win7 Ultimate x64 |
Delphium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Nov 2008, 09:12   #60
bubsterboo
Hypermodder
 
bubsterboo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 800
bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.bubsterboo is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Latest MPC now supports DXVA on L5.1 for nvidia cards
http://www.xvidvideo.ru/content/view/358/2/
__________________
DFI LANPARTY UT P35-T2R - Q6600 @ 3.4ghz - 8GB OCZ Platinum - evga 9800gx2 - 2x500gb seagate, 1x250gb hitachi, 1x320gb seagate, 1x1tb samsung - Benq FP241W
bubsterboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
windows

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:38.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.