bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Recreation > Gaming > Game Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19th Feb 2012, 15:52   #41
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
PayPal balance: 184.62 GBP

64 player - 6 months: Sub Total:163.20 (Ex VAT)VAT Due:32.64Grand Total:195.84 (Inc VAT)

At this point I'm just waiting for a reply from KC. There will be some surplus after the discount has been applied. I'll stick in the difference. 11.22 12


Quote:
ORDER COMPLETE

Your order was successfully completed and will be processed shortly.
If you are a new customer, you will receive an email containing details for logging into our customer control panel in the next few minutes.

Thank you for your custom.
So who's going to do the initial setup?

Last edited by Rogan; 19th Feb 2012 at 16:14.
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 16:21   #42
thefriscokid
why s**t so crazy?
 
thefriscokid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 909
thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.
I would say yes but the last server I setup was a cs:s server back in the day.
__________________
i5 2500K | 8 GB Corsair Vengence | MSI GTX560TI | Asus P8P67 Pro B3 | Crucial M4 64 GB SSD | 2x Samsung F3 1TB | Antec TP 750W | Lian Li A05 | Win 7 Pro 64-Bit | Logitech Z-5500 5.1 THX | Filco Ninja TKL | Razer DeathAdder | Dell U2410M | Senn PC360
battlelog: thefriscokid - bf3s - xbox live: JAS82
thefriscokid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 16:31   #43
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
We need a patsy. Who will be patsy?
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 16:35   #44
Votick
My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.
 
Votick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 2,194
Votick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogan View Post
We need a patsy. Who will be patsy?
Whats a patsy? lol
Votick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 16:41   #45
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Server's up http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3.../CPC-Bit-tech/
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 16:49   #46
nchhabs
www.twitch.tv/dracaXL
 
nchhabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 854
nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogan View Post
Awesome! Favourite'd

I'm sure Wyx and (with his help) myself could attempt the initial set-up? I'm just snowed under until Tues though =[.
__________________
***
Core i7 2600k w. Noctua NH-D14 :: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3 :: 8GB XMS3 RAM @ 1600 mhz :: 2x GTX Titan (SLI) :: Cooler Master Cosmos II :: Silverstone Strider 1000W :: Dell U2711 :: Musical Fidelity M1-DAC[A] :: KRK VXT 6 :: KRK 10S :: B&W P5 :: ELAC Floorstanders :: CEC CD 3800 :: CEC 3800 Amplifier
nchhabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 17:06   #47
suenstar
Collector of Things
 
suenstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cornwall, England
Posts: 2,179
suenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyansuenstar is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Looking forward to getting the new server all filled, though I may go curl up in a corner during Metro because it's bound to be a bit chaotic with that many people squashed in the hallways.
__________________
PSN: suneai | Steam: Critical Clicks | Origin: suenstar | Elite Dangerous & Star Citizen: surren starr
suenstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 17:22   #48
Tibby
Technologic
 
Tibby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London
Posts: 2,876
Tibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run CrysisTibby can run Crysis
What is required for server admin technology wise?

Not setup a game server, but I work with AIX all day and am an engineering student so think I'm capable if you need a hand!
__________________
BF3 Name: TibbyUK
Tibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 18:01   #49
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Votick volunteered. So let's burn through his eagerness first.
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 18:05   #50
wuyanxu
still wants Homeworld 3
 
wuyanxu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N London
Posts: 10,506
wuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyan
thanks Votick. are you going to be hosting Procon? give me a shout if you have any problems with it.
__________________
i7 2700k \ 16GB \ GTX 970 \ D2x \ Z68x-UD5 \ m4 128GB +2TB \ S12G-550 \ FT02-RW \ G15+G5+G51 \ U2711
X100 \ X-E2 \ 10-24 \ 55-200 \ 18/2 \ 60/2.4 \ Yn560 \ X1.1a \ Hadley Pro -- Photostreamr
wuyanxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 18:08   #51
Votick
My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.
 
Votick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 2,194
Votick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by wuyanxu View Post
thanks Votick. are you going to be hosting Procon? give me a shout if you have any problems with it.

Yeah I'll stick it all on my spare Hyper-V Virtual server.

Will do cheers
Votick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 18:12   #52
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
wuyanxu... suddenly not silent.



Can we have fast vehicle spawn?

Last edited by Rogan; 19th Feb 2012 at 18:21.
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Feb 2012, 19:16   #53
Votick
My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.
 
Votick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 2,194
Votick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogan View Post
wuyanxu... suddenly not silent.



Can we have fast vehicle spawn?
Yep
Votick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 00:00   #54
thefriscokid
why s**t so crazy?
 
thefriscokid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 909
thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.
Could we perhaps increase the ticket count slightly as well, maybe somewhere between 500-600 per round. I just find that on 64 player servers with the default ticket count the rounds can be over quite quickly without doing much.
__________________
i5 2500K | 8 GB Corsair Vengence | MSI GTX560TI | Asus P8P67 Pro B3 | Crucial M4 64 GB SSD | 2x Samsung F3 1TB | Antec TP 750W | Lian Li A05 | Win 7 Pro 64-Bit | Logitech Z-5500 5.1 THX | Filco Ninja TKL | Razer DeathAdder | Dell U2410M | Senn PC360
battlelog: thefriscokid - bf3s - xbox live: JAS82
thefriscokid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 00:03   #55
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Any objections to (in no particular order):

shariq peninsula
gulf of oman
caspian border
grand bazaar
seine crossing
strike at karkand

It strips out the huge maps that are tedious to play when the server isn't packed.

Is there a mod to set other modes and maps when the server is only half full? It would be cool to play squad rush up until 16 players, or squad dm, or a 24 player conquest map. Tooling around huge maps gets a bit stale, and filling the server feels like a chore.

Had we been playing a more suitible map or mode it would have been more fun. And we could do with admins, because the bf3terweb is full of blatant hackers.
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 00:10   #56
wuyanxu
still wants Homeworld 3
 
wuyanxu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N London
Posts: 10,506
wuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyan
there is a map manager plugin on Procon you could take a look at, basically changes map playlist based on amount of players. could use it to switch between city maps such as Bazaar, Seine and large maps such as Caspian, Gulf of Oman.

talk to votick, im sure he can sort you out with procon login details

for 64 players, ditto on larger ticket count. 200 or 250% is good
__________________
i7 2700k \ 16GB \ GTX 970 \ D2x \ Z68x-UD5 \ m4 128GB +2TB \ S12G-550 \ FT02-RW \ G15+G5+G51 \ U2711
X100 \ X-E2 \ 10-24 \ 55-200 \ 18/2 \ 60/2.4 \ Yn560 \ X1.1a \ Hadley Pro -- Photostreamr
wuyanxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 00:15   #57
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
There's a lot to look through on he procon boards.
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 00:15   #58
Orca
Ultramodder
 
Orca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,064
Orca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
We should make the server name a bit more descriptive as well, get the players in and keep it busy
__________________
Workstation: Mac Pro [ 2*3.2Ghz, 16GB, M4 256GB, HD 5770 ] SR80i/Gigaworks T40 II
Gaming Rig: RV02 [ P8P67 Pro, i5-2500k w/H50-1, 850W Black Edition, 8GB XMS3 DDR3, M4 128GB, GTX 570, Xonar Xense ] PC350
Orca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 00:23   #59
thefriscokid
why s**t so crazy?
 
thefriscokid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 909
thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.thefriscokid is definitely a rep cheat.
You could always look at rconNET they have a web based admin tool for bf3 but they have a monthly fee for the prem version. Is there of a way (using a script/mod) to ban the use of weapons on certain maps but allowing them to be used on other maps? For instance we could include Operation Metro but ban the use of explosives/shotguns/rpgs-smaw/m320 but allow them to used on every other map thats being rotated.
__________________
i5 2500K | 8 GB Corsair Vengence | MSI GTX560TI | Asus P8P67 Pro B3 | Crucial M4 64 GB SSD | 2x Samsung F3 1TB | Antec TP 750W | Lian Li A05 | Win 7 Pro 64-Bit | Logitech Z-5500 5.1 THX | Filco Ninja TKL | Razer DeathAdder | Dell U2410M | Senn PC360
battlelog: thefriscokid - bf3s - xbox live: JAS82
thefriscokid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 00:31   #60
nchhabs
www.twitch.tv/dracaXL
 
nchhabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 854
nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thefriscokid View Post
You could always look at rconNET they have a web based admin tool for bf3 but they have a monthly fee for the prem version. Is there of a way (using a script/mod) to ban the use of weapons on certain maps but allowing them to be used on other maps? For instance we could include Operation Metro but ban the use of explosives/shotguns/rpgs-smaw/m320 but allow them to used on every other map thats being rotated.
Idk if it's a good idea to restrict weapon use - even though I don't use the USAS or M320 very much at all (and dislike being killed by 'em) I'd feel bad considering it is a ranked, public server if they weren't able to be utilised. Certainly glitching to get outside Metro should be banned, but that will rely upon admin presence rather than anything else.

@Rogzy: When we experimented with the map manager on the 32 player server we found it was difficult to get the server populated with Squad Rush as a starting mode (I do love SQRush though). Perhaps a better alternative would be TDM until 12 players, Conquest Small until 24, and Conquest Large after that. Caspian Border seems to be a great starting map for seeding a server from what I've gathered over the past couple of days watching the CPC 32 server on its 'clan match' map rotation. It's been full without any CPC/Bit-tech platoon members seeding it, which was a big change.
__________________
***
Core i7 2600k w. Noctua NH-D14 :: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3 :: 8GB XMS3 RAM @ 1600 mhz :: 2x GTX Titan (SLI) :: Cooler Master Cosmos II :: Silverstone Strider 1000W :: Dell U2711 :: Musical Fidelity M1-DAC[A] :: KRK VXT 6 :: KRK 10S :: B&W P5 :: ELAC Floorstanders :: CEC CD 3800 :: CEC 3800 Amplifier
nchhabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:16.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.