bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Recreation > Gaming > Game Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:28   #101
Jester_612
"Jammy..."
 
Jester_612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Midlands
Posts: 1,139
Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wuyanxu View Post
does mumble name has to be same as BF3 name? i registered as wyx, but my BF3 name is wyx087.

if so, could you deregister my name please, i'll sign up as wyx087 again.
First it ties using PunkBuster and client IP addresses, so should be fine.
__________________
i5 2500k @ 3.97Ghz on stock
EVGA GTX 670 FTW @ 1275 Mhz
Jester_612 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:29   #102
Comfyasabadger
Hypermodder
 
Comfyasabadger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 607
Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Votick View Post
All working it's moving me about channels



The best part is when you quite the game

[16:22:47] You were moved to CPC Bit-tech BF3 Server by the server.

It says "You were moved to CPC Bit-tech BoldFace3 Server by the server."

lol xD
That's Awesome.
Just need an overlay if your new like myself to see who's speaking.
__________________
i7 2600k @ 4.6Ghz | Corsair H100 | Maximus Rampage IV Extreme-Z | Gigabyte HD 7970 | 8GB Corsair Vengence | 750W Corsair HX | NZXT Phantom
Comfyasabadger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:29   #103
Votick
My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.
 
Votick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 2,194
Votick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by wuyanxu View Post
does mumble name has to be same as BF3 name? i registered as wyx, but my BF3 name is wyx087.

if so, could you deregister my name please, i'll sign up as wyx087 again.
It's a new server install so you will have to re-register anyway. And I'm not sure on that one.

It might just look for similar names.

I'll find out for you.
Votick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:33   #104
MrDomRocks
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
MrDomRocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,993
MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.
Is funding still needed? I think I can drop £15 today though have never sent a payment via paypal like that before. Do I need to have funds in my paypal account or can I transfer direct from bank?
MrDomRocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:45   #105
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
It's all paid up for 6 months now. And we still have the 32 player running as well. No need for further monies.

What are the thoughts on automatically dropping people in squads?
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:45   #106
Orca
Ultramodder
 
Orca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,064
Orca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Votick View Post
All working it's moving me about channels

<snip>

The best part is when you quite the game

[16:22:47] You were moved to CPC Bit-tech BF3 Server by the server.

It says "You were moved to CPC Bit-tech BoldFace3 Server by the server."

lol xD
This is awesome! Looking forward to seeing this in action
__________________
Workstation: Mac Pro [ 2*3.2Ghz, 16GB, M4 256GB, HD 5770 ] SR80i/Gigaworks T40 II
Gaming Rig: RV02 [ P8P67 Pro, i5-2500k w/H50-1, 850W Black Edition, 8GB XMS3 DDR3, M4 128GB, GTX 570, Xonar Xense ] PC350
Orca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:51   #107
Jester_612
"Jammy..."
 
Jester_612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Midlands
Posts: 1,139
Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.Jester_612 is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrDomRocks View Post
Is funding still needed? I think I can drop £15 today though have never sent a payment via paypal like that before. Do I need to have funds in my paypal account or can I transfer direct from bank?
You've missed out this time, but it is easy. Was my first time and card transfer cost me ~ 71p for the privilege. Bank money might take a few days to appear in your paypal balance.


Ah for the cross team speaking, I'm going to have 3 Function buttons set for Team 1, Team 2 and the Root channels, that have shout to subchannels checked

so F8 shout to All, F9 to US and F12 to RU.



Votick, seeing as you're testing try the chat commands “@sl on” and “@sl off”. These are supposed to set a you into the Squad Leader group. Maybe there is a way
__________________
i5 2500k @ 3.97Ghz on stock
EVGA GTX 670 FTW @ 1275 Mhz
Jester_612 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:53   #108
wuyanxu
still wants Homeworld 3
 
wuyanxu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N London
Posts: 10,506
wuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogan View Post
What are the thoughts on automatically dropping people in squads?
there's a plugin for that

and it's enabled at the moment, called Squad Enforcer.

i would prefer only in teams, i doubt there will ever be enough people on mumble to require different squads.....
__________________
i7 2700k \ 16GB \ GTX 970 \ D2x \ Z68x-UD5 \ m4 128GB +2TB \ S12G-550 \ FT02-RW \ G15+G5+G51 \ U2711
X100 \ X-E2 \ 10-24 \ 55-200 \ 18/2 \ 60/2.4 \ Yn560 \ X1.1a \ Hadley Pro -- Photostreamr
wuyanxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 16:56   #109
MrDomRocks
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
MrDomRocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,993
MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orca View Post
This is awesome! Looking forward to seeing this in action
Just jumped on to make sure it worked my end. Moved me into Team 1 for Alpha as it should and then moved me out of Team 1 when I left. I also shot Votick a couple of times xD
MrDomRocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 17:04   #110
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
I was just thinking in the server tbh. not mumble. I like to see a nice server packed with squads is all.


Also the alternate maplistb(more mode I guess) for when the server is filling?

small conquest maps / tdm
conquest large

8 players in a conquest large map is kinda tedious... =(

What's the milage on those plugsins that change the actual server size? Gimick for admins or goldmine on the server search (i always have 1-5 free spaces ticked)
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 17:12   #111
wuyanxu
still wants Homeworld 3
 
wuyanxu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N London
Posts: 10,506
wuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogan View Post
What's the milage on those plugsins that change the actual server size? Gimick for admins or goldmine on the server search (i always have 1-5 free spaces ticked)
same here, although always 5-10 ticked. perhaps it's worth looking into? it's also a must for mixing TDM on 64 player server though, 32 vs 32 on TDM sized map won't be pretty.

i would favour smaller CQLarge rather and not using CQsmall at all. not sure about you, i've never gone into a single CQsmall game. if i want close quarter game, i'd just join city maps.

Squad enforcer plugin on Procon i was on about earlier is for the game server.
__________________
i7 2700k \ 16GB \ GTX 970 \ D2x \ Z68x-UD5 \ m4 128GB +2TB \ S12G-550 \ FT02-RW \ G15+G5+G51 \ U2711
X100 \ X-E2 \ 10-24 \ 55-200 \ 18/2 \ 60/2.4 \ Yn560 \ X1.1a \ Hadley Pro -- Photostreamr
wuyanxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 17:45   #112
Rogan
Not really a
 
Rogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paradox, Renfrewshire
Posts: 2,524
Rogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming SaiyanRogan is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Squad rush would be my preference for up to 10v10 or so.

The problem with conquest seems to be there's no real infantry game until you are 20v20 and the ratio of vehicles to squads gets better. How about conquest instead of conquest large. Isn't the difference the available vehicles anway? Flags are unchanged afaik.
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 17:52   #113
DLDeadbolt
Space Cadet
 
DLDeadbolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Somewhere, Out There
Posts: 1,432
DLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming SaiyanDLDeadbolt is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Comfyasabadger View Post
That's Awesome.
Just need an overlay if your new like myself to see who's speaking.
That's why I like my keyboard (think its the G510), the LCD shows who is currently talking on mumble.
DLDeadbolt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 19:21   #114
GregTheRotter
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
GregTheRotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Henley on Thames
Posts: 4,263
GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.GregTheRotter is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
I prefer cq large.
__________________
Main rig: i5 4670k, 8gb 1600mhz ram, Asus Z87-A, Crucial m4 250gb SSD 2 x EVGA GTX 670 in SLI, Dell U2711, Nec 20WGX2, Asus VG248 24" 144hz monitor
Photography gear; Nikon D700, Nikon 24-70 AF-S, Nikon 70-200 F2.8 VR II, Nikon 35mm F2 D,Nikon 50mm 1.8D, Nikon 85mm 1.8D, Micro Nikkor 105 f2.8 AI-S, Nikon SB-900,
GregTheRotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Feb 2012, 23:34   #115
Telltale Boy
Designated CPC Jetwhore
 
Telltale Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chichester, UK
Posts: 977
Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.Telltale Boy is definitely a rep cheat.
CQ small isn't all that bad. It's not just close quarters like you think Wyx, it's just a reduction in the number of flags.

So for example in Caspian Border it's only flags B, C and D (Checkpoint, Forest and Hilltop). It just gets rid of all the peripheral action so the action's focused in the centre (which usually happens in CQ large anyway). Personally I think it works quite well for smaller numbers.
__________________
Telltale Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Feb 2012, 00:42   #116
nchhabs
www.twitch.tv/dracaXL
 
nchhabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 854
nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.nchhabs is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
TeamSync seems to be working well! Pretty awesome - might be worth putting 'TeamSync enabled' in the server name, as randomers are more likely to join the mumble. Could also advertise the Mumble IP:/port every 2 mins or so in chat.
__________________
***
Core i7 2600k w. Noctua NH-D14 :: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3 :: 8GB XMS3 RAM @ 1600 mhz :: 2x GTX Titan (SLI) :: Cooler Master Cosmos II :: Silverstone Strider 1000W :: Dell U2711 :: Musical Fidelity M1-DAC[A] :: KRK VXT 6 :: KRK 10S :: B&W P5 :: ELAC Floorstanders :: CEC CD 3800 :: CEC 3800 Amplifier

Last edited by nchhabs; 21st Feb 2012 at 08:00.
nchhabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Feb 2012, 07:17   #117
Votick
My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.
 
Votick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 2,194
Votick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming SaiyanVotick is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by nchhabs View Post
TeamSync seems to be working well! Pretty awesome - might be worth putting 'TeamSync enabled' in the server name, as randomers are more likely to join the mumble. Could also advertise the Mumble IPort every 2 mins or so in chat.

It advertises it every 10mins in-game.

Also I set up map rotations by how many players are on to avoid playing large conquest with 5 players.
But I will be changing it again tonight to get a better balance.
Votick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Feb 2012, 10:06   #118
Orca
Ultramodder
 
Orca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,064
Orca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the DremelOrca has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Was TeamSync active last night? When I logged onto the Mumble server I just popped into whatever channel had the most users but didn't notice it moving me into a squad channel when I joined the squad? Or did I not hang around long enough to see it in action?
__________________
Workstation: Mac Pro [ 2*3.2Ghz, 16GB, M4 256GB, HD 5770 ] SR80i/Gigaworks T40 II
Gaming Rig: RV02 [ P8P67 Pro, i5-2500k w/H50-1, 850W Black Edition, 8GB XMS3 DDR3, M4 128GB, GTX 570, Xonar Xense ] PC350
Orca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Feb 2012, 10:07   #119
Comfyasabadger
Hypermodder
 
Comfyasabadger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 607
Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Comfyasabadger is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orca View Post
Was TeamSync active last night? When I logged onto the Mumble server I just popped into whatever channel had the most users but didn't notice it moving me into a squad channel when I joined the squad? Or did I not hang around long enough to see it in action?
You probably logged into the General Channel. I think the team sync is only looking at Lobby?
__________________
i7 2600k @ 4.6Ghz | Corsair H100 | Maximus Rampage IV Extreme-Z | Gigabyte HD 7970 | 8GB Corsair Vengence | 750W Corsair HX | NZXT Phantom
Comfyasabadger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Feb 2012, 10:41   #120
wuyanxu
still wants Homeworld 3
 
wuyanxu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N London
Posts: 10,506
wuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyanwuyanxu is a Super Spamming Saiyan
you need to be in CPC BF3 channel. the channel where "Team 1" and "Team 2" are located.
__________________
i7 2700k \ 16GB \ GTX 970 \ D2x \ Z68x-UD5 \ m4 128GB +2TB \ S12G-550 \ FT02-RW \ G15+G5+G51 \ U2711
X100 \ X-E2 \ 10-24 \ 55-200 \ 18/2 \ 60/2.4 \ Yn560 \ X1.1a \ Hadley Pro -- Photostreamr
wuyanxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:14.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.