1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Unit-System! Updated into HTPC GD07 Silverstone

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by exexs, 23 Mar 2012.

1. exexs

exexs What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]

This is my FIRST try with modding! I welcome any comment and tips, feel free :)

Hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do :D

Some sleeving:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

For guys (like me) who are happy to save a few bucks, here is how you do:

[​IMG]
    2 clips, a screwdriver and.. done :D

I don't know what is your point of view, but, I think they look as great as Dominator (and cheaper at same stats). Here is my Crucial Elite 8GB 1866Mhz CL9 1.5V :

[​IMG]

I'll be using a Lian-Li PC-9F case, not used in a lot in modd, so I hope it is gonna be a little bit different =D

Last edited: 24 Aug 2015
  2. exexs

exexs What's a Dremel?

Some changes

Some stuff I'll be using in my case:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

And here, I removed the stickers from the fan. At first I wanted to do my own stickers but I think I'll go "naked", they look just great I think :blush:
    Also removed the MSI logo from motherboard!

[​IMG]
    LEFT: BEFORE .... RIGHT: AFTER

:D

Last edited: 31 Mar 2012
  3. IanW

IanW Grumpy Old Git

Remember that the sticker is there not just to advertise the manufacturer, but also to keep dust/lint/assorted crud out of the fan motor.

4. Metrodusa

Metrodusa What's a Dremel?

One can always make custom ones, if desired. But I leave them on all the time. Making circles without CNC of some kind is a pain in bodily parts.

5. RealWeaponX

RealWeaponX What's a Dremel?

IanW has a point. If you like the look you should at least put some clear acetate over the area to protect it.

6. exexs

exexs What's a Dremel?