1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Peripherals Time for a new mouse!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by LukeDaly, 21 Nov 2014.

1. LukeDaly

LukeDaly Pokemon Master

Hello Guys,
    So it has been a few years from I have built my PC and I have went through several Mice. I had a RAT 3 which I absolutely loved (died). A RAT7 (Tracking was awful) I also had/have a Mionix Naos 3200 which I am not to sure I like so much anymore. I was told over multiple forums that it was the be all and end all at the time. And it was good at the start, comfy to use etc but now it feels big and clumsy. :(

Currently In work I am using a Steelseries GW2 edition mouse which I think is the reason my Naos doesnt feel as great anymore.

I am a Programmer/Designer/Heavy gamer and I am looking for something new to use at the house. I have a great Steelseries mouse mat that I paid a good bit of money for as it is no longer in production. It is one of the solid black hard mats I forget the exact name and cant look atm as I am in work. So if I could keep using that, that would be a bonus.

But the main question is what sort of options would you guys recommend as a replacement? I have been spending some time looking at Zowie Mice, whats the verdict on them? Are they reliable, comfortable, good for gaming, good tracking etc the usual questions.

I cant seem to work out what their best model is going by the site?
    Honestly for something that gets this much use I am not going to take cost into consideration. Obviously I wont spend ridiculous money but I am willing to spend.

Thanks in advance :thumb: and apologies for such a long post,
    Luke.

2. Corky42

Corky42 Where's walle?