1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other Artificial Intelligence Project Ideas

Discussion in 'Software' started by fdbh96, 11 Oct 2012.

1. fdbh96

fdbh96 What's a Dremel?

Hi,

I'm just starting a course at school called an EPQ, and its basically where you get to do a project/essay on anything you want, and I'm planning to do mine on artificial intelligence. The options are to do a 5000 word essay, or a 1000 word essay and a project. I would rather do a project, so I was wondering if anyone here had any ideas on a AI project, ideally for a complete beginner, as I only have 2 years to plan, produce and review everything, plus do a presentation.

Also, if anyone has any other ideas related to computer science, they would be gladly appreciated.

Some ideas I have currently thought of are:

• A program that finds the shortest path between two points, using pre-defined paths (kind of like a sat-nav I suppose)
    • A robot, probably in the form of a car, that can manoeuvre around obstacles.
    • A spelling/grammar checker, that tries to guess what you were trying to say

Thanks for any Help :D

2. Sviatoslav

Sviatoslav What's a Dremel?

I'm no expert on AI or on in-depth software, for that matter; however, the projects you are considering are sophisticated but well developed, so you will be able to find detailed blueprints on the web. Why don't you want to go for the essay? Personally, I find it easier to describe how things work instead of making them. This way you can engage in critical analysis, which is university level => top marks at school ;-) and I'm sure many of us here would be more than happy to help you with it along th way

3. Sviatoslav