1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Planning Starting out

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Chatsicle, 18 Feb 2012.

1. Chatsicle

Chatsicle What's a Dremel?

Hi folks,

I am new to this game, but would proper love to get into the modding scene but I find it all overwhelming. You look through this site and there's masses of top-end mods, which would make me jump in head first and be far too ambitious for my skill set and aim too high, lose my temper with the mod and end up binning it and start crying!

What I wanting to know from you like minded folks is what kind of mods would be best to wet my whistle so to speak? simple but effective mods that catch the eye.

I love playing Skyrim on the PC with nearly 70 hours in it with another 100 to go so I would love to theme something around this?

Any suggestions would be fantastic including best tools for the jobs...:)

2. jamsand

jamsand Minimodder

Window mod nice and simple. lighting can be simple

3. Chatsicle

Cheers for the reply matey. What sort a tools would you recommend? am guessing the dremmel? which version though, because theres loads a versions. Been told not to bother with the wireless ones though.

4. Editor22

Editor22 E22 | Hex-Gear

Hi Chatsicle it's great to see people looking to delve into the world of modding :)

I have t agree with jamsand on my first 2 points but here is my top 5 simple mods to get started :p

1. Lighting!

Quite possibly the simplest mod you can do. Kits are available from most online PC stores such as Scan, OCuk, CCL and come in a variety of shapes and sizes from cold cathodes to led strips.
    Any of these kits will just plug straight into a spare connector from your power supply and off you go with funky lighting and your first mod :)

2. Add a case window