1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photos New to my DSLR

Discussion in 'Photography, Art & Design' started by mayhem, 5 Apr 2012.

1. mayhem

mayhem Owner of Mayhems

Got sick of my point and shoot so the other day i whent out and bought a Canon 1100D. Ppl said i should have got the next one up but i have to say im happy. It taken me 1 day to get it out the box and take these shots below.

Now im no pro and this is my first time ever using a DSLR. Never read a book and never watched a vid.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Enjoy im having fun playing :). Dont ask me what lens im using it came with the camra. I did use a single £10.00 light and a 5 tri-pod and nothing more. Im no expert ive only done this for 1 day. but it is fun.

2. GregTheRotter

GregTheRotter Minimodder

Are these with the kit lens? What light? Nice shots :)

3. dynamis_dk

dynamis_dk Grr... Grumpy!!

Those are great for to say your just playing around.

Are those with the 18-55mm lens? I'm not sure what packages are available but I know 18-55mm is a common one.

Love the ones of the waterblocks.

4. mayhem

mayhem Owner of Mayhems

Yeh just the kit lens . the box says 18-55 im doing it all on manual.

Ive got loads more shots ill upload some more later on. ive only been playing today really this this camera. Not to sure what ever thing means but i understand that the lower the iso the higher the exposure and ive got the shutter speed ranked upto 1400 (think that mens how fast it takes the shots).

Pic below of how im taking the photos. I would like to learn more as i go along but the idea is to get some shots for our site instead of the plain old product shots i fancied some thing different. Every one was quoting me a fortune to take photo so i bought the DSLR instead with the money and going to do my own.

[​IMG]