1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Watercooling How do i mount the EK-DDC 3.2 PWM pump?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Ygd3n, 14 Dec 2013.

1. Ygd3n

Ygd3n What's a Dremel?

Hey, I recently recieved an EK-DDC 3.2 PWM pump and mounted the X-TOP CSQ - Acetal on it.

But I'm just wondering, I have seen other DDC pumps with mounts on the side, but this modell doesn't have it.

I've seen 2 holes underneath the pump, but they aren't threaded. My thoughts is using thick doublesided tape and just mount it that way..

[​IMG]

Help please! :D

2. lancer778544

lancer778544 Multimodder

I will preface this by saying I have zero watercooling experience, but I think that if you mount the pump directly too the case, you'll case vibrations. I've seen the Shoggy Sandwich getting good reviews. It looks like you mount the pump to it using nuts and bolts then using the double sided adhesive, mount the whole thing to the case like so:

[​IMG]

With the lack of mounting brackets on your pump, you could always use double sided tape to mount the pump to the sandwich.

3. Ygd3n

Ygd3n What's a Dremel?

That's what i was thinking, strong doublesided tape and using some sort bitumen/noiseabsorber plate. :)

4. Big Elf

Big Elf Oh no! Not another f----ing elf!

I use the Shoggy Sandwiches and would recommend them.

Because the DDCs put out a lot of heat through the base I'd also recommend this heatsink.

It's not the best but is the cheapest and does work, especially with a fan. You can mount the heatsink to the Shoggy Sandwich by using Velcro on the 'legs' that are supplied with it.

Edit: Just noticed you have the PWM version. By connecting it to the 4 pin CPU header and configuring the PWM settings you can have it running really quietly when the system is under low load and ramp up the speed under higher loads.

5. IvanIvanovich

IvanIvanovich будет глотать вашу душу.