1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice Necessary tools for Scratch Builds

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by R.K.C, 2 Sep 2011.

1. R.K.C

R.K.C What's a Dremel?

Hi Guys, looking for a quick word from you all. I am new to case modding and wanted to know what tools are a must have for mods and scratch builds? I am planning a scratch build to start with and will be working with acrylic, aluminum, plastic and wood. Eagerly waiting for a reply.

R.K.C

2. james888

james888 What's a Dremel?

3. microsoftPerson

microsoftPerson What's a Dremel?

Choose your materials and design... grab everything you need to measure, cut, shape, alter, finish, assemble, and attach the materials into the form of your design.

I'm not being serious, obviously, but collecting all the tools "you need" can be a lifelong hobby and cannot be summarized in a short list. Also, it really depends on what you will be building in addition to the materials and your skill-set that will determine which tools you would need. So what are you going to build other than something with 'acrylic, aluminum, plastic, and wood'?

4. R.K.C

R.K.C What's a Dremel?