1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Close Quarters, 13 July

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by sebar, 13 Jul 2013.

1. sebar

sebar What's a Dremel?

Hello everyone, let me take a moment to introduce myself. I am known by Sebar on the forums and have started a nice little project called PirateMod to keep track of my builds and other computer/modding related things I do.

This is my first project log on bit-tech but I have done other mods and builds in the past.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

I am calling this mod project "Close Quarters" because I will be cramming in two 280mm Alphacool radiators into a Corsair 350D mATX case and as you can imagine space will be very tight inside the case.

I am still undecided on a color scheme for this build but I have narrowed it down to either Jade and Copper of Black and Copper. This mod will feature a full copper faceplate for the 350D and 10 mm copper tubing inside the case.

The hardware that will be going into the case is as follows:
    Intel 2600K CPU
    Asus Maximus IV Gene Z Gen 3
    Corsair Vengeance low profile RAM
    Undecided on final video Card, currently I have an MSI R6950 but think I will need to replace this with a short PCB card
    Corsair AX850 PSU
    Kingston HyperX SSD (120GB)
    Water cooling components include
    Alphacool XT45 280 mm radiator
    Alphacool UT60 280 mm radiator
    Alphacool XP3 light CPU water block
    Swiftech MCP655 pump with Bitspower mod kit and D5 Mod Pump Top V2
    Black acetyl push fittings for 10 mm OD rigid tubing
    Bitspower Water Tank Z-Multi 80 or 150 depending on space available.

Now for the good stuff.

Unboxing the 350D.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Here are some initial glamour shots.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Here are some teardown pictures.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

I may end up using this MNPCTECH 280 rad grill I got from Bill Owen.