1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Irresponsibility in red- work title [July/14]

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by hovek, 28 Mar 2014.

1. hovek

hovek “Can’t or won’t?” Sterling Archer

Hi guys.

Firstly, I'd like to say hello to everyone here, I'm Matt.... ("Hi Matt"- voices from the first row).:D
    I'm studying Mechatronics engineering, and working, so progress will not be the fastest here, but let's go!

I wanted to do Rendering of my project, but hmm... yeah... this build is basically cause I need something to run rendering software :duh:

After long preparation, and thinking, I finally decided to start my first project. Here's what I got so far as hardware goes:

- CM HAF 935

- Maximus VI Hero
    - i5 4670k
    - 16GB 2133 HyperX
    - Asus GTX780
    - CM G750M power (would like to change it to full modular)
    - 128GB SSD
    - 1TB/8GB SSHD

Watercooling.
    - EK block for 780
    - Phobya 360 kit
    - Hardware Labs Black ICE Radiator GT Stealth 360
    Will be getting more along the way :idea:

Started with striping the case a little. Working on some space to take better photos. You know plain background...

[​IMG]

Everything is working fine... Let's GO!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Still waiting for the Stealth Rad but checking the fit with Phobya for now.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Thanks
    Matt

Last edited: 18 Jul 2014
  2. Deblow

Deblow Minimodder

Hi Matt :D

i need to give some rendering software a go :)

3. hovek

Sorted the taking photos problem and started working.

Got the bottom plate in place
    [​IMG]

New radiator arrived yesterday, it's only 5.5cm with fans so fits nicely in designated 240 spot after quick modification.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

To be honest, I don't have to use another 360 here. Phobya has much lower fpi adn for i5 and gtx780, slim is enough i guess... correct me if i'm wrong.