1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LOL Tinder confusion.....

Discussion in 'General' started by Boscoe, 16 May 2015.

1. Boscoe

Boscoe Electronics extraordinaire.

So I left my girlfriend a while ago and so wanted to get some action. Despite being at Uni (which is great place for girls) term has ended and I'm now working full time so there aren't a lot of avenues to meet women. I've never used any form of internet dating before but I thought why not! So I sign up and forget about it for a couple of days then when I do my first swipe to the right I get a match! This is easy I thought! So I sent her a message (BTW I think of myself as normal, down to earth and not ugly) and the conversation was slow - she, like myself, is studying at one of the best unis so I thought it was strange the conversation was going slowly. Any way it ground to a halt! I haven't sent any more messages than her because I didn't want to come across needy and I'm not anyway!

So now it's been a few days in and I have matches with very good looking girls! I'm surprised! But the conversation on all of them is like torture. I've tried a few tacts like being intelligent or being the other but nothing gets me anywhere. I've read a bit about this stuff on the interwebs and it seems fairly common; most probably due to the fact the good looking girls have a lot to choose form but why waste my time swiping right for me in the first place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????

I get the feeling most women on it aren't serious and they're just doing it because it's 'cool' perhaps? I just want to meet new people and have a laugh and see where it goes. I have no expectations etc. This seems to be in general what the girls want but apparently not. I think the whole 'I want a bad boy' thing exists everywhere right?

Long story short: If it was possible, women have now confused me even more.

2. Teelzebub