1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress My Antec P182

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Fal, 4 Sep 2010.

1. Fal

Fal What's a Dremel?

Hey guys,

My name is Josh; I’m 19 years old and have a vivid interest in building and modifying computers.
    I'm fairly new to bit-tech and was introduced to it for the first time a couple of days back. I have never made any modifications to cases so the slightest change will present a whole new realm to me – sorry in advance to anyone who has to put up with this **** often!

After returning home from LAN I had a look at my abandoned and scratched Antec 182. After moving it around cosmetic damage occurred so I gave up on the idea of keeping the thing pristine (or using it at all).

I decided that I should take advantage of the case being stripped of any hardware so my first plan of action was to clear up all dust which had accumulated. I also lost one of the rubber feet a long time ago which meant that the case had a wobble to the rear! And the door hinge was broke.. and the side panels were scratched..
    I headed to B&Q to find a simple can of compressed air and anything of similar size or shape to the feet but to no avail, apparently they don't sell it anymore (neither do Homebase?). Maplin is at the other side of town so I didn't want to drive the distance by that point. I whacked it in the shower instead and gave it a traditional clean.

[​IMG]

I've been exchanging words with Antec regarding my case warranty and have at last secured replacements to the bezel, door and port assembly. I'm also getting two new side panels although at a reduced cost :( Scratches no more.