1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Battlefield Hardline (cops vs robbers)

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Eiffie, 28 May 2014.

1. Eiffie

Eiffie What's a Dremel?

I don't believe I've seen a thread for this game yet and will today's release of some new info I figured I'd kick it off with a trailer for the new game seeing as how there's a lot of BF players on this forum.

Arghh I can't get the link to embed and I don't want to just link to another site's page because I don't believe that is the right thing to do. I want to share the video but it's listed on "playwire" and the embed code doesn't seem to work or I'm just a newb at it.

Instead I can link a youtube video from a user who has info on the new game but the trailer doesn't appear to be working.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8xokuPraYc

2. Eiffie

Eiffie What's a Dremel?

If you use some google-fu the Hardline trailer should be not too hard to find. It was around 7 minutes long with story and multiplayer footage.

3. Bede

Bede Minimodder

Oh dear. Militarisation of the police isn't something to be celebrated. On the other hand you could spin it as that old Peelerism "the police are the public and the pubbers are the police"...

4. sotu1

sotu1 Ex-Modder

Yeah i figure that this might come back to bite them in the arse. Which is a shame because it's a perfectly fine concept (we all played cops and robbers as kids) and the press like the daily fail won't be able to leave this alone.

The escape sequences in cars look like they could be good fun :)

5. Jester_612

Jester_612 "Jammy..."

6. Otis1337

Otis1337 aka - Ripp3r

dont mind cops Vs robbers but this just looks to cartoonie for me now and it just dont look like battlefield anymore. Pass

7. Jester_612

Jester_612 "Jammy..."

I hear some people are already saying reskin, with tweaked mechanics and new maps.

8. Otis1337

Otis1337 aka - Ripp3r