1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress ITX Architecture (Sponsored) Completed 15th of April 2015

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by GregEl, 6 Mar 2015.

1. GregEl

GregEl What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]

Greetings from Greece. This is my first project log in this forum and my third ever.
    I would like to thank my sponsors for making this build possible.
    Cooler Master Hellas, ASRock Hellas and Bitspower.

Here is a concept image for the build
    [​IMG]

The build will include some 3D printed parts
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Parcels from Bitspower and HighFlow.nl have arrived
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The fittings are amazing and I think they will fit the build very nice. Especially at the short routes.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    I made the base from a white acrylic 5mm panel
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Some detail about the fit of the radiator and reservoir.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    I am designing 2 vertical panels. One will screw on the radiator and the base panel, while the other will support the reservoir when I fill the loop.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

The motherboard and PSU have arrived from the sponsors and the o-ring cord from e-bay. And from this point and on the photos will be with better lighting :)
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Two macro shots to understand the amazing finish of the heatshinks.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

PSU time
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Very good finish on the PSU as well and a very nice construction. So nice that I am actually sad, because there will not be a lot of the PSU visible in the end. The cables below will be cut to the right lengths and sleeved with paracord without heat shrink.
    [​IMG]

And time for more fit checks and measurements.
    [​IMG]
    I am very pleased with the PSU fit between the cubes.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]