Education Design work presentation

Discussion in 'General' started by Archtronics, 22 Sep 2008.

1. Archtronics

Archtronics Minimodder

Im currently in my last year a 6th form studying design technology anyway Im rather hoping to use my A3 folder as part of my univirsty application as my teacher says it will help me anyway Id like to make the pages looks a lot more proffesional atm they have all the information just put on there, is there any guides or templates I can copy or use?

Thanks

2. profqwerty

profqwerty What's a Dremel?

I did exactly this 2 yrs ago. We used A3 plastic wallet flip folders (can't find an example online - It's like a paper file but has plastic wallets already glued in) to hold everything in one neat clear to see thing.

I used a mixture between drawings / written annotations / typed data with pictures / CAD drawings over about 30 pages I think. Large blocks of text are a no no. Put a big colour picture of your completed product on the front page with you name / project title. For the marking they are purely looking at content, but they'll normally just skim it so make it very clear each bit that scores the mark; the rest is just for show.

Good luck!

edit: something like this

3. GoodBytes

GoodBytes How many wifi's does it have?

If you want a high-end presentation, spend on good white thick paper in side the folder.
    You can do pretty professional stuff with Word 2007. PM me if you want a sample of layout that I did for a book of some sort that I made.

4. SkiDave

SkiDave Minimodder

At the moment I am doing my GCSE design coursework, it is exactly the same principle. I write/arrange photos in illustrator and print off A3 sheets and put them into A3 clear wallets (such as the ones profqwerty was talking about) along with free hand sketches and cad drawings
    I hope this helps.
    dave

5. theevilelephant

theevilelephant Minimodder