1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Is there a way to kill silently in Crysis?

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by curme, 21 Jan 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. curme

curme Minimodder

Apparently I have forgotten my knife and forgot how to twist a neck! :duh:

I just started playing, I'm in the very beginning, before you get the grenades for the first time.

I've tried to use my silencer, but the enemy hears it, and I tried to melee, but the North Korean doesn't go down at first strike, and I have to hit him a couple of times, and then his buddies hear it.

Is there a way to sneak-up to enemies and kill them? Or is is just sneak around, avoid the enemy, and grab the objective, like a stealth Pac-Man?

I'm playing on the hardest setting (it's the only way to get the North Koreans to speak Korean!).

2. MaZ

MaZ "Aye, me bottle of scrumpy!"

Cloak, get within about 6ft but out of view of his buddies, single shot to the head kills 1st time with no noise, cloak back up. Only problem is if they see the body they will become alerted.

3. curme

curme Minimodder

Thanks MaZ, I just must be doing something wrong.

I wish there was a way to drag dead bodies away!

4. hughwi

hughwi Minimodder

From what i remember of the little i played it, i think you can pick up bodies... Also, as its quite a novel thing, really do try out all the options on the body suit, the cloak is pretty awesome! If you really want to kill with a single knife swipe, the super strength also works :D

5. Guest-23315

Guest-23315 Guest

Just use the precision sniper rifle or the Gauss when you get one!

6. WhiskeyAlpha

WhiskeyAlpha What's a Dremel?

Are you sure you've played it?

You can't pick up bodies and there isn't even a knife in the game at all. Lol.