1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remembrance Day Poppy Burning

Discussion in 'Serious' started by Akava, 11 Nov 2010.

1. Akava

Akava Lurking...

A friend just linked this to me and honestly... I'm speachless that anyone would do something like this on a day like this.

Poppy-burning Muslim protesters mar Armistice Day commemorations.

Discuss...

Last edited: 11 Nov 2010
  2. PureSilver

PureSilver E-tailer Tailor

Fixed.

3. G0UDG

G0UDG helping others costs nothing

This is not good and gives ammo to the racist BNP and its footsoldiers the EDL I am an officer of NORSCARF (NORTH STAFFORDSHORE CAMPAIGN AGAINST RACISM AND FACISM) and have been campaigning against this sort of thing for years angem choudry is a terrorist of the highest order the sooner he is arrested and confined to prison the better,anyone who burns poppies like this on remembrance day should be emprisoned for insulting the memories of those who have died for thier country and also those who are still fighting for thier country

4. Krazeh

Krazeh Minimodder

You mean those people who died, and those people who are still fighting, to allow us to live in a country where we have the freedom to act like dickheads and burn poppies in protest if we so choose? I find it somewhat ironic that you'd imprison people for insulting the memories of soldiers who have died and are still fighting when it's the very fact that these soldiers died and are fighting that allow the protesters to do what they did.

5. mars-bar-man

mars-bar-man Side bewb.

This isn't even about 'their' war, why the **** can't they back the **** out for a day so we can remember the fallen?

6. SuicideNeil

SuicideNeil What's a Dremel?