Info on watercooling a xclio 1000 pc case

Discussion in 'Watercooling' started by FLASHLIGHT1981, 28 May 2010.

1. FLASHLIGHT1981

FLASHLIGHT1981 What's a Dremel?

Hello I have a xclio 1000 pc case and want to watercool it, I have never done this before so would like to know the best ways to do it. My pc spec is:

FORMULA MAXIMUS III BOARD, 4 GB OF RIPJAW DDR3 RAM , SAPPHIRE 5870 1GB ,, INTEL i5 2.66 GHZ ,XFX 750W PSU,40 GB SSD, the only component I really want to watercool for now is the CPU.

If anyone can help me thankyou :naughty:

2. aquatuning

aquatuning What's a Dremel?

Do you have a link to the case at all?

3. FLASHLIGHT1981

4. aquatuning

humm,

thats going to be different.

How many og the hard drive bays are you using?

5. FLASHLIGHT1981

I am only using two one for ssd and other for 1tb standard hard drive.

6. aquatuning

so you could remove some of the bays to create room for a radiator?

7. Matticus

Matticus ...

How big are those top fans, you could make a bracket to mount a 360 onto those bad boys, looks like there is enough room.

8. FLASHLIGHT1981

360? Sorry I am not fully clued up on these things :D

9. Matticus

Matticus ...

Sorry, I shouldn't have just assumed you would know what I meant. I meant a 360 radiator, one which holds 3x12cm fans.

After looking on xclio's website, it seems that the top 2 fans are 18cm each, which would be perfect for a 360 radiator. What you could do is make a bracket quite similar to the bracket included in the coolermaster atcs 840, this would allow you to mount a radiator in a neat way and not have to add any more fans to your case, which looks like it has enough already :D