1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gaming The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Review

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Combatus, 8 Jun 2015.

1. Combatus

Combatus Bit-tech Modding + hardware reviews Lover of bit-tech Super Moderator

2. SchizoFrog

SchizoFrog What's a Dremel?

I really should start playing the first one...

3. workingclass

workingclass What's a Dremel?

Just wanted to throw in my cents about the racial diversity as I've understood it in discussions around the internet. Basically the sentiment is that the world is mostly based on Eastern European history and folklore, and perhaps mostly Poland's. That is to say, that there traditionally never many black or otherwisely colored people in that area of the time, or even today as I understand it, with 97-98% of the polish population being white.

I'm no expert, and really this is a non-issue for me, but this is what I've found on the net. Also I found a dark skinned (as in a black person) succubus in the game, so I suppose the game does not deny the existence of people with different color, its just portrayed as VERY rare, which would be true to the historical background that the game is built on.

Other than this I agree with the review, one of the very best games I've ever played.

EDIT:

Found a well written piece that discusses the racial debate around the game:

http://www.volnaiskra.com/volblog/t...-a-step-forward-for-ethnic-diversity-in-games

Last edited: 8 Jun 2015
  4. Hustler

Hustler Minimodder

Witcher 3 £40
    GTA V £40
    Project Cars £40

I've spent more on games in the last month than I've spent in the last 2yrs

...there are some games just too good to wait for Steam sales.

..although I'll be bloody annoyed if any of them are substantially reduced in the upcoming summer sale.

Say what..:eyebrow:

Some people just have too much time on their hands I guess.

5. [PUNK] crompers

[PUNK] crompers Dremedial