1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Onedrive, drop box?

Discussion in 'Software' started by silk186, 21 Mar 2015.

1. silk186

silk186 Derp

I'm a PhD student so back-ups are important. Office just crashed and corrupted a document I was working on. Luckily I was able to retrieve it from a temp file. This got me thinking about backup solutions. I do a nightly backup with Acronis but this won't help if a file I'm working on gets corrupted after working on it for a few hours.

I want something that backs up all documents on my desktop but not other files I'm currently working on like videos and apps. Is this possible with current solutions or do I need to put them into a folder to be backed up? I could see this working better if I had multiple desk tops.

2. GoodBytes

GoodBytes How many wifi's does it have?

OneDrive is integrated in Office 2013. And as a student you ave Office 365 subscription for free waiting for you. That is the latest Office (currently 2013, soon 216) as it comes out, for 5 PCs + 5 Devices (Android, iOS, Windows Phone). You also have 1TB of OneDrive storage.

All free.

OneDrive allows you to view properly without any issues your documents online. Google tend to break the formatting.