1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Customer service - why I love Gigabyte

Discussion in 'Gigabyte' started by Drekz, 4 Jul 2011.

1. Drekz

Drekz What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]

So I finally got around to replacing my mobo later on this week, and wow, was I surprised when I looked at what it's being replaced for.

I've been using Gigabyte since 2007 and this is just another of the reasons why I think they're the best around :) Much appreciated!

Last edited: 4 Jul 2011
  2. rular

rular What's a Dremel?

wow nice one. reason to swap to gigabyte

3. GoodBytes

GoodBytes How many wifi's does it have?

Excellent news!
    I am glad I picked Gigabyte as well. More expensive than ASUS, but man it's higher quality and a lot better after sale service

4. crash32953295@msn.

crash32953295@msn. What's a Dremel?

I am about to ditch Asus as I have had crap support from them with the Sandy bridge issue,

I had the P8P67 Pro what would people think the gigabyte equivelent is or would suggest getting,

I was thinking about a z68 but they dont seem to have the graphics connectors on them so whats the advantage?

5. GoodBytes

Glad that they are more people realizing how ASUS isn't what it used to be.

I am looking into it now, but, with Gigabyte boards, they are easy to identify their class, kinda like AMD and Nvidia graphic cards. They all have "UD" and a number after it. Higher the number the higher end the motherboard. The more OC you can do, and the more features you have.

So far I am leaning to: GA-P67A-UD5-B3 or GA-P67A-UD4-B3

6. glendronach

glendronach Minimodder

I have a warm boot problem with the GA-970A-UD3 and a Samsung SH-S223 DVD writer.
    Stll waiting for a response to a ticket raised over a week ago.
    Not good.

7. GoodBytes