1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Black Desert Online

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Hitman, 17 Mar 2016.

1. Hitman

Hitman Minimodder

Just started a 7 day guest pass of this (many thanks to Sentinel-R1 :thumb:)

There's no denying its Korean roots, but man is it beautiful and alive. I got to the first hub town and was amazed by it, there were people everywhere - trading and crafting, loading up carts to go to the next town, jumping in boats to head out to sea or heading back in. This side of the game is whats really perked my interest. Its early days and I'm still learning exaclty how the game works (the learning curve is steep), but its truly exciting to be able to get into the crafting/trading side of the game and I hope not have to worry about PVE/PVP and gearing up.

Anyone else playing at the moment?

Sentinel-R1 likes this.
  2. Tangster

Tangster Butt-kicking for goodness!

It felt too much like archeage. I don't trust mmo's that were originally designed for a Korean target audience and environment anymore. The way they approach games is just not synced to how I like to approach them.

It's very pretty though.

3. suenstar

suenstar Collector of Things

I've been playing since launch over on the Alustin server with the OcUK crowd.
    Really enjoying the game so far.

I especially like that PvP is locked out until level 45, so nobody is going to be giving new players a hard time. I'm more about the trade and crafting side of MMO games, so it's nice to not have to worry about my activities being too badly interrupted... I also like that if you attack someone who isn't flagged for PvP, you'll lose karma and if you lose enough you should eventually be attacked by town guards.