1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Watercooling How much am I looking at spending.

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by CrapBag, 20 Apr 2012.

1. CrapBag

CrapBag Multimodder

I have recently purchased a CM690II and it has the potential I believe to allow me to enter the world of water cooling.

I have no intention of doing this now as I don't have the money but I am going to start gradually buying the parts from June onwards.

I have no idea what parts are good and what aren't but that can be researched, what I'm after here really is a ball park figure on what I should spend to get something decent.

I think I'm looking at cpu block, res, single 240 rad, pump and fittings with maybe a gpu block at a later date if a single res can cope with doing both.

Any pointers would be gratfeully received as I have never done this before.

2. .//TuNdRa

.//TuNdRa Resident Bulldozer Guru

It works out at about £200 minimum. Keeping an eye on the marketplace is a good idea too. A very close eye though, watercooling stuff goes fast.

3. Pookeyhead

Pookeyhead It's big, and it's clever.

One Million Dollars! Muahhahhahaha!!!

Sorry... about £300 on average. Really... it depends what blocks you buy.. what pump, rad, res, tubing, connectors.. It's pretty much like saying how much does a PC cost.

4. will_123

will_123 Small childs brain in a big body

I spent around £250 on my gear and added a another rad in later as one wasn't really doing the job for me. That was cpu, gpu, res that fitted into bays, 2 x rad and fans.

5. dirky90

dirky90 Minimodder

I think water cooling is one of the only areas where you can buy something and it isn't obsolete the next day or even 4-5 years down the line. therefore if you buy the best stuff you can always sell it on etc.