1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - Complete VAULT BOY - A Fallout Inspired Build (modded Bitfenix Prodigy)

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by ciobanulx, 25 Jul 2014.

1. ciobanulx

ciobanulx Modder / Watercooler

Hey guys. My name is Alex and this is my first post on the forum. I'm a student from Gold Coast, Australia who loves PC building and gaming.

I would like to introduce you to the Vault Boy, a Fallout inspired build:

[​IMG]

Over the past 2 months or so I have been working on my first mod project on this itx Bitfenix Prodigy over on the LTT forum and I decided to share it with you guys as well. I know the Prodigy has been out for a while now and there have been plenty really nice looking builds in it but I always wanted to build in one and never had the chance until now. The case mod is pretty much complete, I would post a link to my thread in the LTT forum though I'm not sure if it's allowed.

Firstly I'm gonna let you guys know the purpose of this build as I already have another pretty functional one lol. I'm gonna be using this in my bedroom as a HTPC and for console like gaming, meaning mostly games that you can play with a controller. So pretty much HTPC / Steam Box. However once it's done I will be using it as my main rig while I revamp the other one with some modifications to the case, haven't really decided what exactly yet. Also another reason I started this was because I just wanted to do some case modding for the first time and I gotta tell you it has been a joy working on this. I went with a Fallout theme and mostly with the vault boy because Fallout 3 is my all time favorite game and also I just wanted something different. Most mods for this case have been inspired by Singularity Computers.

Now, what has started as just a case modding project has turned into an actual build sooner than I thought it would.