1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - Complete Bitfenix ["Inspired by Nature"] Final pictures!

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Ianovski, 6 Jul 2014.

1. Ianovski

Ianovski Rawr!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Bitfenix, “Inspired by Nature”

Hereby I present my new project. In close cooperation with Michel from Bitfenix Benelux. Michel came to me and asked if I could help him build a casemod based on the Bitfenix Shadow. I could not resist his offer and took the challenge.

So just a quick update of who I am, and what is Ianovski Designs? Most people might now me from the casemods below. Ianovski Designs is my somewhat “company”. I’m not a real company but next to casemodding I’m also an animator. If you would like to see some of that, please check out http://www.ianvdmijn.com/new_site or https://www.facebook.com/ianovskidesigns?ref=hl

[​IMG]

So enough of that! It did not take long before the package arrived. After writing a review on the Bitfenix Shadow case I took my dremel and started cutting, the way I usually do it, freestyle. Michel gave me only one requirement, wood. I guess he’d seen my Kyubu casemod haha!

Oke, so I already had some plans for a casemod before Michel came to me with this offer. He wanted wood, I wanted a few other things, so why not combine them right? Following up on his wood requirement, I came with a theme for this build; “Inspired by Nature”. Since nature is one of my greatest sources of inspiration, it’s a theme made for me. Nothing has more beauty than nature itself. The shapes, the colors, it’s all perfectly matched. So that’s what I want to do with this mod. Make a perfect match of different materials and colors.