bit-tech.net

Old 18th Jul 2016, 22:32   #1
debs3759
Was that a warranty I just broke?
 
debs3759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Northampton
Posts: 1,766
debs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Turning off the heating!

One of the GPUs I fold on just can't cope with this heatwave (at stock SC clock speeds and undervolted to 1.00 V it still reached 100C today! I'm going to remove it in the morning and check the TIM, as I suspect the former owner had it under water and didn't refit the hsf properly. Can't see any other reason for the extreme heat at stock speeds. I expect my ppd to drop to around 80-90K. Can't say I'm too surprised though, I'm melting even at 10:30 PM
__________________


HeatWare
debs3759 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jul 2016, 22:34   #2
debs3759
Was that a warranty I just broke?
 
debs3759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Northampton
Posts: 1,766
debs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyandebs3759 is a Super Spamming Saiyan
If the cards weren't so old (I have a pair of GTX 580) I would just buy water blocks and put my chiller back in service Hoping to be able to afford a GTX 1080 Ti whenever they come out (or at least a 1080).
__________________


HeatWare
debs3759 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jul 2016, 07:45   #3
Scorpuk
Hypermodder
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 699
Scorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run Crysis
Hope the replacement of TIM sorts yer problem.

I've not had the heating on in my house for most of the year.

Wish I had air conditioning. :-)


I've got my home automated system set to e-mail me when my computer rooms hit a certain temperature:

Quote:
Temperature in i7-6700K room >31C
I can then decide whether to turn it off or not.



Its certainly warm in that room.
__________________
Enthoo Evolv ATX Glass; Asus Maximus VIII Formula; i7-6700K; GTX 1080 Ti SLI; 32GB DDR4 3200MHz; SuperFlower Platinum 1200W; Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 ; 4TB HDD; Windows 10 Pro.
Scorpuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:03.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.