1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Watercooling Extreme Watercooling the Corsair 650D - Advice needed

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Josiahrulez, 18 Aug 2012.

1. Josiahrulez

Josiahrulez What's a Dremel?

Hey all,

I'm looking to watercool my gaming PC, I have very little experience in watercooling (I set up a Swiftech H20-320 for a friend), so I'm probably going to need lot of advice, any advice is good, if you think I'm an idiot for modding my 650D, let me know.

I'm looking for an all internal setup, I go to LANs often and we normally car pool and have like 4 PC's in the back + our fileservers, so i could see an externally mounted radiator getting damaged easily. I'm going to be doing a Blue/UV Blue/Black style, because of the colour of PCB on most of my components.

Here's a list of my current system, I want to watercool everything,
    Case - Corsair Obsidian 650D
    I will be modding this case (Pictures below) and once finished i will be getting sound dampening foam.
    CPU - Intel i7 2600k
    My CPU has been running at 4.8Ghz 24/7 for the last 6 months, so I'll be continuing to do that and occasionally push the OC further for benchmarks. I'm currently using the Corsair H100.
    Motherboard - Asrock Z68 Extreme7 Gen3
    I'm looking to watercool the Southbridge and Mosfet. No Water Blocks have been made for this motherboard, but i should be able to find some made for similar motherboards that will fit mine. Later I'll take off the Southbridge and Mosfet heatsinks to see what will fit.
    Memory - G.Skill 1600Mhz 2x4GB
    I wan't to upgrade my memory to higher clocked stuff and a model that has a water block made for it.
    Graphics Cards - 3x AMD HD7970
    I want to OC these once water cooled.
    Power Supply - Corsair AX750 Watt