1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Music Progressive House Demo check it out

Discussion in 'General' started by DeadP1xels, 19 Nov 2011.

1. DeadP1xels

DeadP1xels Social distancing since 92

Finally finished a track after a while learning the ins and outs of FL studio

I would like your opinion however harsh it might be, if you don't like house music your opinion probebly won't be that helpful i want people that like this genre

As said be honest i can take it like a man this was my very first attempt at a Full track

http://soundcloud.com/establish-1/establish-glory-daize

I hope i won't regret posting this :)

SMIFFYDUDE likes this.
  2. Cookie Monster

Cookie Monster Multimodder

Not my kind of house, but it's not bad. I am no expert on this by any means so please take my comments with a pinch of salt, to me it seems very loud, as in the levels.

You may or may not like to know i've passed it onto a few of my friends who are big into house (a few are DJ's on radio stations / producers). I'll get back at you with / if they have any pointers.

3. DeadP1xels

Thanks buddy for both and passing it would be nice to get an opinion from somebody with more knowledge within the genre than me i appreciate that alot.

As for being loud im not sure if i could change that the melody at the start is pretty low down in the scales without it being flat and the bass being very deep

I'll take a look though see what happens :)

4. Cookie Monster

Cookie Monster Multimodder

Ok man, DJ Gee (of centro house music) is gonna check it and leave feedback, Sista Stroke couldn't comment as it's not her style. I'll hit a few others up as and when I see them.

5. mansueto

mansueto Too broke to mod