bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > bit-tech.net > Article Discussion

Old 25th May 2006, 14:57   #1
Tim S
I Mod, Therefore I Own

Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.
Of Mice and Mats

http://www.bit-tech.net/gaming/2006/...up_test/1.html
Old 25th May 2006, 14:58   #2
Marquee
Mac Pro Modder

Marquee has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
The best mats are the cloth mats. I am no pro-gamer but dude play allot of games and gaming hardware is something I like to call my self an expert in. The best mice right now out are the G7 and G5. The G7 on its best days works as well as the a wired mice with out having to pull on the wire over and over. But because its a wireless mice the tracking goes down when the battery is low. Feels kind of laggy when low battery.

As far as mats the best are cloth. Most pro gamers still use cloth mats because they give the mice a good texture to point its laser off. But from what I see these new mice (laser 2000Dpi+) have the ability work well on glass and shinny surface as well. But I still think the laser mice work better on cloth then shinny glass like surface.

Last edited by Marquee; 25th May 2006 at 15:04.
Marquee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2006, 15:02   #3
Xen0phobiak
SMEGHEADS!

Xen0phobiak has yet to learn the way of the DremelXen0phobiak has yet to learn the way of the DremelXen0phobiak has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marquee
The best mats are the cloth mats.
Notion signed.

I had a giganta, then a speedpad, now I'm on a megamat and I don't think I'll ever go back to hard pads. I have no problem with it not being as sensitive as a hard pad.