bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Custom PC and bit-tech Folding Team

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 13:55   #1
Lizard
@ Scan R&D
 
Lizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,890
Lizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run Crysis
How to insert folding stats in your forum signature

All credit for this thread should go to pomeroyip, as he set up the original thread on the old Custom PC forum - I'm simply recreating it here for continuity.

As this question gets asked so often, here is how to do it:

To add your stats to your sig enter the params surrounded by the [folding] tag into your forum profile sig box.

Example:

[folding]u=FAHUSERNUMBER&t=TEAMID[/folding]

You can get your folding username from the end of the URL on http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com

i.e. http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...php?s=&u=83772

Last edited by Lizard; 13th May 2011 at 16:18.
Lizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 14:34   #2
Flibblebot
Smile with me
 
Flibblebot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Nowhere interesting
Posts: 4,031
Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.Flibblebot is definitely a rep cheat.
Except that the bit-tech forum doesn't allow images in sigs - unless it's possible to change that on a section-by-section basis?
__________________
My uber-system: 66Mhz 486DX2, 8Mb RAM, 20Mb hard drive, 256 colour VGA adaptor (goes all the way up to 800x600!), keyboard AND serial mouse
Flibblebot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 14:41   #3
Lizard
@ Scan R&D
 
Lizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,890
Lizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run CrysisLizard can run Crysis
Good point - thanks for reminding me of that.

We'll do some behind the scenes work and see what can be done.
Lizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 18:26   #4
kenco_uk
I unsuccessfully then tried again
 
kenco_uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bourne, Lincolnshire, UK
Posts: 9,696
kenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyan


I guess when you change team, you have to let it do a unit before new stats come up?

edit: yup
__________________
formaggio gâteau

Last edited by kenco_uk; 24th Apr 2009 at 11:01.
kenco_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 18:38   #5
Jamie
ex-Bit-Tech code junkie
 
Jamie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 8,179
Jamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Sigs now working in this forum. I've edited the first post to reflect what you need to do.
__________________
Jamie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 18:40   #6
JackOfAll
Hypermodder
 
JackOfAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 671
JackOfAll has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
Sigs now working in this forum. I've edited the first post to reflect what you need to do.
Jamie, is there something else I need to do, other than > 10 posts? I still can't see anywhere to add a sig in the CP.
JackOfAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 18:42   #7
Jamie
ex-Bit-Tech code junkie
 
Jamie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 8,179
Jamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the DremelJamie has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackOfAll View Post
Jamie, is there something else I need to do, other than > 10 posts? I still can't see anywhere to add a sig in the CP.
The promotion is only run every hour at 45 minutes past the hour, you'll have to wait 3 more minutes.
__________________
Jamie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 18:44   #8
Sifter3000
I used to be somebody
Moderator
 
Sifter3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: The South Sea Bubble
Posts: 1,766
Sifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenco_uk View Post


I guess when you change team, you have to let it do a unit before new stats come up?
AFAIK, yes. Plus the Folding stats only update every 3-5 hours.
__________________
The Rt Hon Alex Watson.
Dennis Publishing Emerging Platforms, bit and CPC alumni.

My weblog is The Wired Jester.
Photos on Flickr.
Sifter3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 18:52   #9
JackOfAll
Hypermodder
 
JackOfAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 671
JackOfAll has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Testing sig ......
__________________
Folding on Linux: Fedora 10 & 11 x86_64 / nVidia 180.60 driver / CUDA 2.1


Last edited by JackOfAll; 23rd Apr 2009 at 18:59.
JackOfAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 18:54   #10
Sifter3000
I used to be somebody
Moderator
 
Sifter3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: The South Sea Bubble
Posts: 1,766
Sifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackOfAll View Post
Testing sig ......
You need to make sure there are *no* spaces in the code (i.e. the stuff in square brackets)
__________________
The Rt Hon Alex Watson.
Dennis Publishing Emerging Platforms, bit and CPC alumni.

My weblog is The Wired Jester.
Photos on Flickr.
Sifter3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 18:57   #11
JackOfAll
Hypermodder
 
JackOfAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 671
JackOfAll has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sifter3000 View Post
You need to make sure there are *no* spaces in the code (i.e. the stuff in square brackets)
Thank you!
__________________
Folding on Linux: Fedora 10 & 11 x86_64 / nVidia 180.60 driver / CUDA 2.1

JackOfAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Apr 2009, 21:02   #12
500mph
The Right man in the Wrong place
 
500mph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: U.S.
Posts: 2,129
500mph has yet to learn the way of the Dremel500mph has yet to learn the way of the Dremel500mph has yet to learn the way of the Dremel500mph has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Testing.
Yay!
Why are there different colors?
__________________
Rocketfeesh Emergen-C!
[Web][Twitter][Steam]


Last edited by 500mph; 23rd Apr 2009 at 21:09.
500mph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 00:24   #13
Sifter3000
I used to be somebody
Moderator
 
Sifter3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: The South Sea Bubble
Posts: 1,766
Sifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the DremelSifter3000 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by 500mph View Post
Testing.
Yay!
Why are there different colors?
Where abouts? You can change the colours of the forum in your user CP, but that's just a preference...
__________________
The Rt Hon Alex Watson.
Dennis Publishing Emerging Platforms, bit and CPC alumni.

My weblog is The Wired Jester.
Photos on Flickr.
Sifter3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 00:46   #14
500mph
The Right man in the Wrong place
 
500mph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: U.S.
Posts: 2,129
500mph has yet to learn the way of the Dremel500mph has yet to learn the way of the Dremel500mph has yet to learn the way of the Dremel500mph has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sifter3000 View Post
Where abouts? You can change the colours of the forum in your user CP, but that's just a preference...
The different colors of the folding stats
__________________
Rocketfeesh Emergen-C!
[Web][Twitter][Steam]

500mph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 10:33   #15
saspro
Infrastructure Specialist
 
saspro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston upon Thames
Posts: 8,905
saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 500mph View Post
The different colors of the folding stats
The colours change depending on how many points you produce
__________________
If what I've said helps you please remember to hit the rep button on the left

Missing the old meeting place? Find us here
saspro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 12:02   #16
kenco_uk
I unsuccessfully then tried again
 
kenco_uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bourne, Lincolnshire, UK
Posts: 9,696
kenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyankenco_uk is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thaifood View Post
testing..
ok why is it so much more difficult to put folding stats on in here?
Go to User CP (on the blue bar under the thread heading), edit your signature and then add the folding tag into your sig.
__________________
formaggio gâteau
kenco_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 19:13   #17
Thaifood
Supermodder
 
Thaifood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 416
Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
nope i lied.. it shows me in my profile that it shows my sig..
http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...d&t=35947/.gif
Thaifood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 20:39   #18
Majik
Another CPC refugee
 
Majik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bolton, UK
Posts: 29
Majik has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
It's good to be here and let's hope we have a great future together!

Majik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 22:08   #19
denis6902
deathbox
 
denis6902's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 49
denis6902 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
testing sig, lucky you guys, just reinstalled vista and the newer 64bit ubuntu 9.04 and its all set for folding again! Lucky because i am going to contribute for this team!

I guess sig didnt work, now it does!
denis6902 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 22:12   #20
denis6902
deathbox
 
denis6902's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 49
denis6902 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
btw, when are the lazy bones from standford going to make a gpu folding in linux? not even going to mention xbox360
denis6902 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:38.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.