bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Custom PC and bit-tech Folding Team

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24th Apr 2009, 22:39   #21
JackOfAll
Hypermodder
 
JackOfAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 671
JackOfAll has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by denis6902 View Post
btw, when are the lazy bones from standford going to make a gpu folding in linux? not even going to mention xbox360
Native client would be nice, but you can use the CUDA wrapper with wine.
__________________
Folding on Linux: Fedora 10 & 11 x86_64 / nVidia 180.60 driver / CUDA 2.1

JackOfAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Apr 2009, 23:05   #22
denis6902
deathbox
 
denis6902's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 49
denis6902 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackOfAll View Post
Native client would be nice, but you can use the CUDA wrapper with wine.
too difficult for my linux skills
denis6902 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 09:48   #23
DocJonz
Another CPC refugee .....
 
DocJonz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The North
Posts: 764
DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thaifood View Post
nope i lied.. it shows me in my profile that it shows my sig..
http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...d&t=35947/.gif
I'm with Thaifood on this one .... I have an option to 'Edit Details' and 'Edit Profile Picture', but can't see where the Sig should go .... and why is it that it's only EOC sigs?? I wanna keep this one ()

DocJonz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 15:08   #24
saspro
Infrastructure Specialist
 
saspro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston upon Thames
Posts: 8,905
saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocJonz View Post
I'm with Thaifood on this one .... I have an option to 'Edit Details' and 'Edit Profile Picture', but can't see where the Sig should go .... and why is it that it's only EOC sigs?? I wanna keep this one ()

The ability to add sigs shows at random when you've got the right post count, the wind is blowing in the correct direction & you've paid the ferryman.

It's been hard enough to get EOC stats let alone anything else.
__________________
If what I've said helps you please remember to hit the rep button on the left

Missing the old meeting place? Find us here
saspro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 15:21   #25
Majik
Another CPC refugee
 
Majik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bolton, UK
Posts: 29
Majik has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by saspro View Post
The ability to add sigs shows at random when you've got the right post count, the wind is blowing in the correct direction & you've paid the ferryman.

It's been hard enough to get EOC stats let alone anything else.
I paid the ferryman but the wind blew me off the boat. For now I'll put up with copy and paste
Majik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 15:24   #26
Majik
Another CPC refugee
 
Majik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bolton, UK
Posts: 29
Majik has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocJonz View Post
I'm with Thaifood on this one .... I have an option to 'Edit Details' and 'Edit Profile Picture', but can't see where the Sig should go .... and why is it that it's only EOC sigs?? I wanna keep this one ()

I like your sig cos it was easy to pick out in a thread.
Majik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 16:05   #27
JackOfAll
Hypermodder
 
JackOfAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 671
JackOfAll has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majik View Post
I paid the ferryman but the wind blew me off the boat. For now I'll put up with copy and paste
Until it comes to the attention of a moderator ........

Cease and desist
__________________
Folding on Linux: Fedora 10 & 11 x86_64 / nVidia 180.60 driver / CUDA 2.1

JackOfAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 16:13   #28
Majik
Another CPC refugee
 
Majik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bolton, UK
Posts: 29
Majik has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackOfAll View Post
Until it comes to the attention of a moderator ........

Cease and desist
The gamers have been adding them for a while in the game threads!
Majik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 16:19   #29
smc8788
potato
 
smc8788's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 5,794
smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.smc8788 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Yeah, and try and keep it to folding only, anything else is just annoying and adds clutter to the forums. I'm pretty sure people in the Folding forum won't want to know about your PSN account anyway (they certainly don't need to see it in every one of your posts). Image sigs aren't allowed anywhere else in the forums on this site, even the gaming forums.

smc8788 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 19:16   #30
denis6902
deathbox
 
denis6902's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 49
denis6902 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
will the folding sigs only be allowed within this section of the forum or on the whole bit-tech forums?
denis6902 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 19:24   #31
Unicorn
Uniform November India
 
Unicorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 11,922
Unicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming SaiyanUnicorn is a Super Spamming Saiyan
To keep the forum as tidy as possible BT have always had a "no images in sigs" policy, which frankly I agree with. It's one of the tidiest and easiest on the eyes forums I have ever seen and to maintain that the staff have coded it so that stats images will only appear in this (the folding) forum.

Clever bit of coding it is, too! I must drop a PM to Jamie or one of the others and find out just how it was done, we're thinking of transferring the Genuine forums over to VB later this year.
__________________

"For every stalwart bit-tech-worthy tech out there, another 2 cretinous arse-scratchers are out there pulling your patches and reconfiguring your ****." - Krikkit
Unicorn is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 19:28   #32
denis6902
deathbox
 
denis6902's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 49
denis6902 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unicorn View Post
To keep the forum as tidy as possible BT have always had a "no images in sigs" policy, which frankly I agree with. It's one of the tidiest and easiest on the eyes forums I have ever seen and to maintain that the staff have coded it so that stats images will only appear in this (the folding) forum.

Clever bit of coding it is, too! I must drop a PM to Jamie or one of the others and find out just how it was done, we're thinking of transferring the Genuine forums over to VB later this year.
nice!

btw having troubles with the latest smp version for linux, some weird errors. I just updated to 9.04 ubuntu. However i have never had problems with this before, is there anyone around to help?
denis6902 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Apr 2009, 19:29   #33
uncle_fungus
P/T Folding@home developer
 
uncle_fungus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: York, UK
Posts: 174
uncle_fungus has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Sure, but not in this thread
uncle_fungus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Apr 2009, 02:53   #34
The_Beast
I like wood ಠ_ಠ
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 7,379
The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!The_Beast - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
Never mind got it to work
__________________
- i7 3770k - MSI Z77A-GD65 - EVGA GTX 570 - 8Gb G.Skill Sniper (1.25v) - Fractal R3 Black - Corsair H50 - Corsair 750HX - Samsung 830 128Gb SSD - 6 Samsung F4EG 2TB - 2 WD Black 1TB - 2 WD Black 750GB - Dell UltraSharp U2410 - WASD V1 Custom - IBM Model M SSK - KBC Poker (Ergo-Clears) - Logitech Mx518 & G500 - Audio Technica AD700 - Logitech Z4 - Windows 7 Pro -

Last edited by The_Beast; 27th Apr 2009 at 03:00.
The_Beast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Apr 2009, 03:20   #35
leexgx
CPC hang out zone (i Fix pcs i do )
 
leexgx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 1,247
leexgx has yet to learn the way of the Dremelleexgx has yet to learn the way of the Dremelleexgx has yet to learn the way of the Dremelleexgx has yet to learn the way of the Dremelleexgx has yet to learn the way of the Dremelleexgx has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
should note it Only works in this forum so recomened that you put in txt based folding stats (i guess it have to be static so you have to update it when your points change)
__________________
i7-920 (4Ghz) <> Titian ferna <> Rampage extreme III<> GTX480 <> 6gb 3x2gb OCZ Gold 1600 <> SSD M225 256gb / segate .11 1.5TB <> X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty <> TK 1000w Toughpower <win7 x64> GreenFrog Computers Warrington
leexgx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Apr 2009, 10:18   #36
roblikesbeer
Bindi's sex slave.
 
roblikesbeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bindi's basement.
Posts: 971
roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Testing mine... (ignore the small numbers *cough*)
__________________
Intel Core i5 3570K ¦ Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H ¦ 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz DDR3 ¦ 2GB Sapphire Radeon HD 7850 OC edition ¦ 256Gb Crucial M4 ¦ 2Tb Seagate ST2000DM001 ¦ Win 7 Home Premium 64bit ¦ Hiper Osiris case ¦ 1440x900 19" Monitor ¦ Xbox 360 Elite
roblikesbeer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Apr 2009, 10:38   #37
Thaifood
Supermodder
 
Thaifood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 416
Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Thaifood is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
still not working for me.. strange


*i lied.. it is working
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.4GHz / Thermalright True Spirit 140 CPU Cooler / Asus P8Z68-V LE /Crucial Ballistix Sport 8gb/ r290 / 120 GB Samsung SSD 840 Series/ 1TB HDDx2/ corsair hx650 psu / LG IPS225
Thaifood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Apr 2009, 12:31   #38
roblikesbeer
Bindi's sex slave.
 
roblikesbeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bindi's basement.
Posts: 971
roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.roblikesbeer is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
That's strange, mine was there and now it's dissapeared...

...and now it's back...
__________________
Intel Core i5 3570K ¦ Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H ¦ 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz DDR3 ¦ 2GB Sapphire Radeon HD 7850 OC edition ¦ 256Gb Crucial M4 ¦ 2Tb Seagate ST2000DM001 ¦ Win 7 Home Premium 64bit ¦ Hiper Osiris case ¦ 1440x900 19" Monitor ¦ Xbox 360 Elite

Last edited by roblikesbeer; 27th Apr 2009 at 12:41. Reason: It's random, r-r-random...
roblikesbeer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Apr 2009, 13:32   #39
spunkymonkey
phoenicis wannabe
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: retford,notts
Posts: 176
spunkymonkey has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
hi all,
i reckon im going flaming mental,i cant get my stats sig working,where in your profile does it go and how should it look?
please help as i have the monday blues and its bloody raining.
cheers spunky
spunkymonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Apr 2009, 13:48   #40
saspro
Infrastructure Specialist
 
saspro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston upon Thames
Posts: 8,905
saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.saspro is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by spunkymonkey View Post
hi all,
i reckon im going flaming mental,i cant get my stats sig working,where in your profile does it go and how should it look?
please help as i have the monday blues and its bloody raining.
cheers spunky
Folding stats

It's on page 1, I can't paste it as the stupid forum software doesn't allow me (the code thing doesn't work)
__________________
If what I've said helps you please remember to hit the rep button on the left

Missing the old meeting place? Find us here
saspro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:28.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.