bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > bit-tech.net > Article Discussion

Old 11th May 2009, 11:35   #1
Tim S
I Mod, Therefore I Own

Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.Tim S is definitely a rep cheat.
Breach at Berkeley hits 160,000

http://www.bit-tech.net/news/bits/20...-hits-160000/1

A security breach on a healthcare system at the University of California at Berkeley which went unnoticed for months has leaked the data on 160,000 individuals.

Old 11th May 2009, 13:20   #2
Dreaming
Supermodder

Dreaming has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
If any student fell foul of any schemes because of this it would seem (I am no lawyer though) that absolutely Berkeley is liable as it was their responsibility to keep the data safe and any loss incurred would be a direct result of their failure to fulfill this responsibility. If you put your money in the bank and the bank got robbed you would fully expect the bank to compensate you because they failed in their responsibility to protect your money.

C2D E6300 @ 2.8 | | Abit IP35 Pro | | 4GB Corsair XMS2 800 | | BFG 9800GT OC 1GB | | Antec NeoHE 550 | | Lian Li PC A05B (with top blowhole mod) | | LG 32LH4000 + Samsung 226BW 22"
Dreaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2009, 13:48   #3
p3n
Hypermodder

p3n has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Wonder if it was a 'real' hack or SQL injection type script kiddies Oo
p3n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2009, 14:32   #4
thehippoz
Banned