bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Custom PC and bit-tech Folding Team

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24th Dec 2010, 17:11   #61
standinwave
Folding in memory of my mum
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 265
standinwave has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by jondi_hanluc View Post
I just copied what Saspro said, below is a screenie of mine:

I tried this to no avail:



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Filezilla works but this gives error 550, test connection failed
standinwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st Dec 2010, 21:50   #62
standinwave
Folding in memory of my mum
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 265
standinwave has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by standinwave View Post
I tried this to no avail:



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Filezilla works but this gives error 550, test connection failed
Still doesn't work, but now a different error Maybe it is blueyonder?
standinwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st Dec 2010, 22:05   #63
StreetSam
Supermodder
 
StreetSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Essex
Posts: 263
StreetSam has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by standinwave View Post
I just couldn't get the auto upload to work. I ended up using Filezilla and manually uploading whenever I remember
Sorry I forgot, Fling is the prog I use to auto upload the webpage.
__________________
Folding stats
Current Folding@Home stats
StreetSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st Dec 2010, 22:16   #64
standinwave
Folding in memory of my mum
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 265
standinwave has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by StreetSam View Post
Sorry I forgot, Fling is the prog I use to auto upload the webpage.
i shall try that! Thanks
standinwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st Jan 2011, 11:02   #65
standinwave
Folding in memory of my mum
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 265
standinwave has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by StreetSam View Post
Sorry I forgot, Fling is the prog I use to auto upload the webpage.
Fling worked! Thanks for that one!
standinwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Jan 2011, 23:33   #66
houch
Multimodder
 
houch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: St.Evenage ENGLAND
Posts: 244
houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
hiya, is there instructions on how to set this up anywhere as i have no idea what im doing thank u
__________________
folding my pov gtx 275
houch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Jan 2011, 23:10   #67
houch
Multimodder
 
houch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: St.Evenage ENGLAND
Posts: 244
houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!houch - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
dw sorted it
__________________
folding my pov gtx 275
houch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Jun 2011, 14:11   #68
CraigWatson
Level Chuck Norris
 
CraigWatson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 651
CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.CraigWatson is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Shame that this doesn't run on Linux, seems FaHmon is the only way to monitor Linux clients
__________________
Laptop: 2011 MacBook Air 11" | 4GB RAM | 256GB SSD | Core i7 1.8GHz
Storage: LaCie 2Big Network 2 | 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB (RAID1)
Phone: iPhone 5S 16GB | Headphones: Sennheiser IE-80 IEMs
Bass Guitars: Akai Project 1997 4-string | Fender American Deluxe Precision V 5-string
CraigWatson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Mar 2012, 13:43   #69
StreetSam
Supermodder
 
StreetSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Essex
Posts: 263
StreetSam has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
HFM 0.9.0

Hi All,

Anyone tried this with the V7 client yet?

I thought I'd try the V7 client on one machine to see what it was about. Then realised that I couldn't monitor it. Then I found the new version of HFM that does. Only to find that I can't get it to work.

I have both machines firewalls turned OFF.
I have a remote access password set and the ip of the monitoring machine added to the remote access allow list in the V7 client.

I have the password and ip address of the v7 machine configured in HFM, but no luck.

What have I missed?

***EDIT***

Doh! I needed to restart the FAH client, all fixed.
__________________
Folding stats
Current Folding@Home stats

Last edited by StreetSam; 23rd Mar 2012 at 14:40. Reason: Found the answer
StreetSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st Apr 2012, 15:48   #70
FingAZ
Minimodder
 
FingAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 22
FingAZ has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by StreetSam View Post
Hi All,

Anyone tried this with the V7 client yet?

<SNIP>
I have both machines firewalls turned OFF.
I have a remote access password set and the ip of the monitoring machine added to the remote access allow list in the V7 client.

I have the password and ip address of the v7 machine configured in HFM, but no luck.

What have I missed?

***EDIT***

Doh! I needed to restart the FAH client, all fixed.
I'm running the FAH7 client on Debian 64bit too- but can't get it to monitor in HFM no matter what- could you post an example of your config perhaps?
I'm running with "--command-allow 192.168.0.6" and i still get

Code:
13:43:15:Server connection id=1 on 0.0.0.0:444 from 192.168.0.6
13:43:17:WARNING:Command server access denied
What i'd really like is to allow all, as i'm using a passphrase anyway- but putting in "0.0.0.0" or "0.0.0.0/0" don't work either... could it be because i've changed the command port?

Edit: Also worth mentioning is that in order to get it to listen on this port i've had to switch the running user to root... Not massively secure, but meh!

Last edited by FingAZ; 1st Apr 2012 at 15:55.
FingAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Apr 2012, 11:34   #71
StreetSam
Supermodder
 
StreetSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Essex
Posts: 263
StreetSam has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by FingAZ View Post
I'm running the FAH7 client on Debian 64bit too- but can't get it to monitor in HFM no matter what- could you post an example of your config perhaps?
Sorry can't help all mine run some kind of Windows.
__________________
Folding stats
Current Folding@Home stats
StreetSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Apr 2012, 21:27   #72
FingAZ
Minimodder
 
FingAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 22
FingAZ has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by StreetSam View Post
Sorry can't help all mine run some kind of Windows.
No problem, have posted a new thread instead in case someone can help
__________________
Folding stats
FingAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Jul 2012, 21:30   #73
Scorpuk
Supermodder
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 547
Scorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run Crysis
New update available and this will work with linux 12.04 and create web stats. Version 0.9.1 - Revision 595


Got it up and running on my server (Linux 12.04) and sending stats to my ISP's web space via ftp
__________________

Folding Summary
Phantek Enthoo Primo; Asus Sabertooth X79; i7-3930K; 2 x EVGA GeForce GTX TITAN BLACK Hydro Copper Signature; 16GB DDR3 2400MHz; Silverstone SilverStone SST-ST1200-G; Samsung 500GB 840 Evo; 2TB HDD; Windows 7 Ult. 64bit.
Scorpuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Sep 2014, 09:22   #74
DocJonz
Another CPC refugee .....
 
DocJonz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The North
Posts: 759
DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
New version of HFM.net released today - this one also supports the v7.4.4 Folding interface.
__________________
Folding stats
Folding Farm Stats (HFM): http://www.docjonz.net/summary.html
DocJonz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Sep 2014, 10:25   #75
Scorpuk
Supermodder
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 547
Scorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run CrysisScorpuk can run Crysis
Cheers Doc.

Maybe time for an update.
__________________

Folding Summary
Phantek Enthoo Primo; Asus Sabertooth X79; i7-3930K; 2 x EVGA GeForce GTX TITAN BLACK Hydro Copper Signature; 16GB DDR3 2400MHz; Silverstone SilverStone SST-ST1200-G; Samsung 500GB 840 Evo; 2TB HDD; Windows 7 Ult. 64bit.
Scorpuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Oct 2014, 22:16   #76
desertbaker
who?
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Somerset
Posts: 21
desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Changing 'name' V7 help!

OK, got version 0.9.2 revision 712 installed with F@H 7.4.4 on Win 7 64 bit. I have 4 slots on this machine, 2xGPU and 2xCPU. Through searching various sites found out if you use CLIENTS, then ADD CLIENT you can do as it says on the tin by using the client address of 127.0.0.1. This though gives me the name I gave it followed by the slot number, so in my case "Desktop Study Slot 00" as a name and then "Slot 01" next line, Slot 02" next line and lastly "Slot 04" on the last line.

I have spent what seems days searching, reading forums etc trying to give these a more intuitive name like I see most of you guys have achieved. I give up, please, please put me out of my misery!
__________________
Folding stats
desertbaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Oct 2014, 23:10   #77
DocJonz
Another CPC refugee .....
 
DocJonz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The North
Posts: 759
DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!DocJonz - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
I'm not sure that most of us have done anything fancy - I certainly haven't!
Who's HFM stats are you referring to where they have renamed individual slots within a single v7 client?
__________________
Folding stats
Folding Farm Stats (HFM): http://www.docjonz.net/summary.html
DocJonz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Oct 2014, 00:01   #78
desertbaker
who?
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Somerset
Posts: 21
desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.desertbaker is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
DocJonz

Thanks for the reply. I have had a closer look at yours and several other summary.html's and it looks as though you have just been a little more creative in your naming than me. The screen shot on page one of this thread gives the impression each slot is named differently but of course that was an older version. I assume it is therefore not possible to rename individual slots within a single v7 client.
__________________
Folding stats
desertbaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:48.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.